Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 62: Effective Development in the individual and society

in Steem4Nigeria4 hours ago

Hello guys,
Welcome 🤗 to my blog once again. Today, I want to share my entry in the contest organized by @steem4nigeria which goes with the title Effective Development in the Individual and Society. It is a wonderful topic of discussion and for that reason, I would love to share my entry by answering the questions below.

photo-1551295022-de5522c94e08.jpeg
Source

mine.PNG

• Do you believe education contributes to societal development? Have you personally witnessed the positive impact of education in your society?

mine.PNG

Yes, I strongly believe that education contributes to societal development, and the reasons why I have said so are not far-fetched. If you see a society where people within the society are educated you will notice a lot of changes within the society such as bringing forth new things and also ensuring that they embrace new and trending technology.

I have personally witnessed the positive impact of technology on my society. As I was growing up, many things were in use before but now they have become obsolete because of the advent of technology and this technology came as a result of the education that people received.

People make money online today without having to do manual labor which often causes back pain and other things the money we get for the manual labor is used to purchase drugs. Today people sit in the comfort of their homes and then make millions of money without having to stress about their selves. So education has helped to reduce stress and also give more valuable results.

mine.PNG

• As a member of a society, what do you see as your role in promoting development?

mine.PNG

As a member of my society what I see as my role in promoting development is to always share the new and trending technology that I come across with others so that they can be updated with the happening around the world. Also if I have the capital, I will help in providing Infrastructure such as water, roads, and even electricity.

photo-1561623497-0739a30bebd3.jpeg
Source

But for now, the major role I play in my society is telling people about the latest trend in technology which is blockchain and AI technology. To enable me to contribute my quota, I sometimes organize free classes where people around come and get themselves educated about the latest technology.

So for me, that is the best I can do at the moment because the economy is bad and the way to assist youths is to teach them how to fish. I have been able to touch the lives of many youths through this process and I'm happy for that.

mine.PNG

• How has the government contributed to the development of your society?

mine.PNG

The government has indeed contributed to the development of my society in no small way. Since the government belongs to the people, here in my state we have seen a tremendous turnaround of the state through state-of-the-art technology where we have new and advanced infrastructure in place.

premium_photo-1681426618547-4158e5d6dcd7.jpeg
Source

I'm from Ebonyi State and those who knew the state a few years back will testify that the government has put in their best in developing the state. Now in the Eastern part of Nigeria, Ebonyi is one of the most developed states when it comes to infrastructure.

So the government has helped brought to our attention what we never knew about and they have also through this process provided work for many youths and that is what development is all about.

mine.PNG

• Do you think artificial intelligence (AI) will lead to societal development? Please provide detailed explanations.

mine.PNG

I strongly believe that AI will lead to societal development. As you may have known before now, AI came into play for the sole purpose of assisting humans carry out complex taxes more simply and effectively.

So AI for those who know how to use it properly have used it for their research, development of images, and also doing a lot of creative work which ordinarily could have been very difficult for us to achieve. So AI is never meant to affect society instead to assist human in providing the best version of their selves.

When you use AI properly, you will notice that it came as a means to assist you as a person in making it even better. I have recently used AI in my little way for research and image design and this has widened my knowledge so much that I became even more educated in some fields of studies.

Finally, I wish to invite my friends @dove11, @solaymann, and @josepha to also join this contest today and share their own opinions about this wonderful topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64