My habits and me

in Steem4Nigeria6 days ago

Hello guys,
Welcome 🤗 to my blog once again. Today, I want to share my entry in the contest organized by @ruthjoe which goes with the title My Habits and me. It is a wonderful topic of discussion and for that reason, I would love to share my entry by answering the questions below.

photo-1601737317921-1c5fe2e34431.jpeg
Source

mine.PNG

What is your opinion on habits

mine.PNG

Habits in my opinion are ways people behave and live their lives. So what you like doing or what you do as a person at all times which people know you with is your habit. For instance, if you like singing while eating that is a habit of yours.

So habits are those things that you do that are unique to you as a person. Every time someone sees a particular thing associated with your habit they will know you are the one without any form of delay. So habits are things we do always.

People have different habits and my case is not different. It makes me unique and special as it is only associated with me alone. So habit is what defines you as a person.

mine.PNG

Are there habits you have that people around you have complained about? Mention them.

mine.PNG

Yes, there are habits I have that those around me have complained about. As you know no matter how good you are there must be some bad side and my case is no different.

photo-1630344745900-b5385f94f26c.jpeg
Source

One of the major things that makes people complain about me is the habit of not giving complete time to those who need it. Over the years anytime I find myself in a gathering, I don't talk much because I believe everyone should understand once I explain.

While in school as an assistant lecturer, I explain and a student keeps asking the same question I get upset because I feel they should know it and not ask me a question over and over again. So that is one thing that people around me don't like.

mine.PNG

What are your strongest habits that have helped you over the years?

mine.PNG

My strongest habit that has helped me over the years is the habit of never giving up and consistency. You can see from my Steemit journey that I'm a very consistent person and also a very dedicated Steemian.

Here in Nigeria, God has helped me because of my consistency and dedication to being among the tSteemiansian in terms of Steem power. This was all because I remained consistent and focused.

So using my Steemit journey as a case study you will agree with me that consistency and dedication have helped me so much to come this far. So you you wish to attend the height I have attended you must remain focused determined and also consistent as that is the key to having success.

mine.PNG

Do you think habits can be learned or do you think all the habits we have came from our parents as a result of birth?

mine.PNG

I think habits are things we learn and not just things we inherited from our parents. There are many children whose habits differ from that of their parents and that is because not every habit is inherent.

photo-1610576661852-53017dc25144.jpeg
Source

So if you decide that you want to start a particular habit now, then you are allowed to do that provided you have confirmed within yourself that it is the best thing for you.

When you develop a certain type of habit, you will always hear from people if your idea is a good one or not. Having any type of habit will always keep people talking no matter what you do. So in summary I want to believe that most habits are developed and not inherent.

Finally, I wish to invite my friends @dove11, @solaymann, and @josepha to also join this contest today and share their own opinions about this wonderful topic.

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

The topic is close to my heart so I could go for it, time permitted. Thanks for inviting me though! My best wishes for this contest!

 5 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date10/10/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Your journey on Steemit is truly commendable! It's clear that your consistency and dedication have played a significant role in your success. Staying focused and determined, especially in a competitive environment, is indeed crucial. Your experience serves as a great reminder that perseverance can lead to impressive achievements. Keep up the great work, and continue inspiring others with your story.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

You said it right by saying consistent, because will make you not to quit in life even if it's slow but steady , you will surely get at the top when you are consistent in your endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65