Looking Back At The First Quarter of 2022 || by @simonnwigwesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Capture.PNG

Hello my fellow Steemians,
I am so happy to be in participation of this wonderful contest organised by @steem4nigeria community. This community aims at bringing together all steemians across Nigeria under one united umbrella. I want to sincerely appreciate all those who have been piloting the affairs of this noble community in the persons of @fredquantum @whitestallion @xkool24 @ngoenyi @reminiscense01 and @benton3, your efforts towards building this noble community is highly appreciated.

Today I want to drop my entry on this amazing contest titled Looking Back At The First Quarter of 2022, I do hope you will enjoy reading my entry. So let's get started without any further delay.

What I have been able to achieve in the first quarter of 2022

Well in the year 2022, a lot of resolution was made at the 1st day of January 2022, some of which I have been able to achieve whereas some I have not been able to achieve. This section is only going to focus on my achievement for the first quarter of 2022.

In my new year resolution, I have set a lot of goals and they once I have been able to achieve are the once I will be listing and briefly discussing in this part of the article. The achievement I have made include growing my steem power, enrolling for Human resource management and PGDE class.

IMG_20220515_153440.jpg

Well as a steemian, my focus is to build up my steem power so that I will have enough and then allow it to start working for me. Early this year, I wrote out my target of 20k SP before the end of the year 2022, I know it won't be easy but I am determine to achieve that. I have been powering up my little earnings for a while now and presently I have been able to achieve a power up of 3504 SP within just this quarter. I am certain that I have achieved the 500SP power up every month I initially planned.

Aside this, as a serving corps member, I have decided to upgrade my self by enrolling in other professional courses in this period of my service. For that reason, I was able to make little savings and then I enrolled for Human Resource Management (HRM) which lasted for 3 months from the month of February to April and also I enrolled for a post graduate program for Education (PGDE) which is still in process, it is a year program.

What are some of my challenges and setbacks

Well, there are lots of challenges and set back. In my part it has not been really very easy because as a serving corps member I have to balance the service and my personal engagement. Most times I hardly complete the entire challenge for the week because of lack of time and the classes I have enrolled for also consumes a lot of my time. So time is one of the major challenges I have faced at the course of my first quarter achievement.

Another challenge is the financial aspect. We all know that to achieve most things in life today you need money. I did sacrifice a lot just to see that I earn the steem power I was able to achieve and more also, the programs I enrolled for all are capital intensive. The Human Resource Managament program cost me 30k whereas the Post graduate diploma in education program cost me 125k. So in all I have spent approximately 155k for the programs. Getting this money is not easy at all because I have to maintain the club75 status I.e my withdrawal has to be limited and the allowee too is not enough.

How do I plan to approach the rest of the year

Well, I must confess I have really have enjoyed the first quarter of the year despite the ups and downs. For me, I think I need to work even more harder for the rest of the year. If I have achieve this within this short period of time, I believe with little more effort I will do more better.

So for the rest of the year, I have made up my mind to continue working hard in the steemit platform and ensure that my goal to achieve the 20k SP before the end of the year 2022 is achieved. In regards to this I want to upgrade to club100 and also try as much as possible to drop an article on daily basis.

What are my goals for the next quarter.

In the next quarter my goal is to achieve at least 2k SP and also upgrade to club100. I have also plans of writing a professional exams called TRCN. I do hope that within this quarter I will be able to achieve this milestone. Other things I will like to achieve will unveil itself as the months goes bye.

Am I satisfied with how the 1st quarter played out, if not what areas can I improve

Yes I am very satisfied with the achievement made within the very first quarter. But despite that I am not too comfortable hence I need more. I don't want a situation where my comfort will not allow me to strive for more. So despite my being satisfied, I still want to work even more harder and ensure more success is achieved.

Conclusion

I want to appreciate all those who have carved out time to read through my blog on this faithful day. Indeed the first quarter of the year was a success and we look forward for more success as the remaining part of the year unfolds. Thank you all for stopping bye.

10% payout to steem4nigeria

Sort:  

That is a good 1st quarter you have there. Wish you the best in the second quarter.

Thanks

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67