The University New Rule

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

Good Afternoon beautiful Steemians I believe your Afternoon is as beautiful as you are. Today I will be writing about the University new rule in my area.


I went out today with a friend during noon hours, we were heading to the bank located inside University of Uyo (UNIUYO) main campus because I ran out of cash and needed to withdraw for my POS business.

E9366DEB-E9BD-4220-9AB3-4867EF0CF8B0.jpeg


I was walking in front of him while he was behind me because the road was a bit busy after all it the school area so we had to walk in a straight line to avoid hitting or badging into someone.


On getting to the school gate I walked pass the securities and I greeted they all answered only for me to walk a certain distance and realize my friend wasn’t behind me but was held at the gate by the school securities.

0B8E7292-1048-4FC5-ABFB-F3DD5EF1FEAA.jpeg


I had to walk back to the gate and asked why he wasn’t allowed to pass and the told me it was because of his dressing, looking at my friend he wasn’t dressing bad to me. He wore a striped sleeveless and a Short just above his knees.

26F1C236-B316-4D82-A4C2-1DBCB61F0FB8.jpeg


I had to ask the security what was wrong with his dressing to know how bad the saw it only to be told that wearing shorts for boys was prohibited recently by the school authorities and it is no longer considered a dress code in the university of uyo and all students both male and female should appear with long trousers.

FA00303E-BA85-43B1-8F72-C237E0029A2B.jpeg


We where both surprised as those who where passing by the gate murmured as they didn’t also support the idea. The weather that period was very hot and dusty and wearing shorts and sleeveless was a relief for guys until the school saw it as a bad dress code.


Well the bank wasnt far from the gate so we pleaded with the securities to let us pass only for today and promise them to obey the school rule next time because we weren’t informed about it earlier. They pardon us after pleading and urge us to be fast.


Thats how we got to the the bank and I finally withdrew the money I needed.Thats the end of my todays entry thanks for visiting my blog.

2445021A-0EB2-4DCE-A4AA-5D573FED6D09.jpeg


@radleking

@prime33

@mesola


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81