Dairy Game:High Cost of Living in my Area.

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
INTRODUCTION

hello friends, beautiful afternoon and I hope everyone is doing just fine. Today I will be telling you all about my experience at the market today.


Today I went to the market to get some groceries and guess what?, I realize the prices of things had gotten too high that I couldn’t afford anything on my list.

FD39BFD5-95F4-4F45-AD5A-44A487681021.jpeg


I was hoping to stock my kitchen by the weekend in order to meet up early morning sales because I am usually busy at work but when I got to the market everything changed.


I handed over my list of groceries to the woman I usually buy from, I do that often because going round to pick the things I need is kinda stressful so she helps is that aspect but as she got the list her temperament change.

9ECE9A3F-C4B2-4CF4-82E1-FE8ED638D404.jpeg


she wasn’t looking like the caring and loving woman with a smile anymore, she was rather unhappy seeing the list as the price on my items didn’t match our current economy status.


she asked me if I was sure that I would get the groceries I needed for the week and I replied to ask if there’s a problem but she kept mute for a while and later asked me to take a walk with her around the market.


while walking round the market she showed me the new prices of things and I was speechless and at the same time embarrassed because my price list was very far from the current list so she advices me to go home and make availability for what I could afford.


On my way home I decided to buy something cheap to prepare for dinner which was cassavaflakes (garri, groundnut, sugar, milk and sachet water).

B763AEA0-C471-466D-A15E-093FCC154955.jpeg


In a disappointing mood I got home and later went to bed not eating what I planned for because of the high cost of things in the market. That’s the end of my entry thanks for visiting my blog.


@radleking

@prime33

@steemdoctor01


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
Due to rising inflation, everyone is worried, even the government is not stopping the inflation, hence middle class people have to beat their heart the most, same happened with you.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

Thank you very much I appreciate 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81