Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 57: What gender do you prefer your child to be?

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Good children are the big blessing from Almighty Allah. Parents are lucky to have good children in life. For me it doesn't matter if the child boy or girl, I wish kids born healthy and be happy in life. Though I'm not a parent but I have affection for kids around me. I have a heart of mother and it is full of love and affection.

Since the childhood days I experienced the gender discrimination in family and society. Girls were neglected and many illiterate parents believe that girl child is a burden of family as they get married and leave their parents and boys got more care and love because they can support parents at their old age.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Boy or girl child, which do you think is more expensive to train? Give your reasons

Though time has changed and many people and society worked on correcting their negative thoughts. But no wonder that discrimination still exist. Whatever, let me share my personal thoughts and experience on this girl child and boy child topic. I think boy children are unmanageable most of the time and more expensive to train.

This is a personal experience that I saw my aunt couldn't handle her boy child when he was a toddler and he made noise maximum time by crying and shouting louder. On the other hand my sister has two daughters and they both were calm and manageable to handle so I believe girl child is more manageable than boy child. We can find exceptions too but that can't be an example right?

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

If you were to be a parent today, which gender do you prefer to have as your children? Give us your reasons

If I were to be a parent today, I would prefer a healthy child because that is more important to me than it's gender. Even the gender doesn't matter to me at all. I like both girl and boy as my child or children and I would love to treat them equally. The sufferings I had in my childhood as girl child I don't want to repeat the same suffering for my girl or boy child.

As a girl child I was always neglected by family and I felt like unwanted but with the time I grow up and learn that the society taught my parents to treat children not equally. The most interesting thing is that, those parents who gave more priority to their boy child, in their old age their boy child didn't take their responsibility and treating parents like burden. I can't repeat the same mistake and will study on parenting before planning to be a parent.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

During adolescence, which gender shows tendencies to go out of control? Why

Most of the time I saw boy children shows the tendencies to go out of control of parents. I have seen many boys smoking, drug addicts, getting involved in dirty politics and terrorism. These things definitely disturb parents and they regret to have a child like that. But good parents can help children to come out from all these and can deal with the psychology of teenage kids.

What do you think about the statement; "what a boy can do, a girl can do better"?

Girls are mostly polite, patient, well organized, considerate and kind. Maybe that's why the Almighty chooses girls to be future moms. Though boys are physically stronger than girls most of the time but girls are mentally strong and can handle sensitive situations wisely.

what a boy can do, a girl can do better

This one statement has thousands of expressions and this is definitely to encourage girls. Girls go through different kinds of obstacles, critical situations in different stages of life and they adjust even when situations are out of control. A girl or woman can live without a boy or man but this is hardly possible that a man can live without a woman. See, my points are commonly found but definitely exception exist. Honestly I find them equal and would love to treat them equally now and forever.

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @ahlawat @wirngo @yenny47 if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date05/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
I love your belief on this subject matter, learning how to handle both gender will be of good help to train them well. Thanks for your contribution.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha
 last month 

Thanks dear friend @josepha

 last month 

Saludos amiga excelente punto de vista yo también opino que no deberíamos tener preferencias a la hora de ser madres lo importante es que sea un niño o niña sana el género es lo de menos, pero si creo que las chicas somos más delicadas que los hombres y por eso la afirmación de lo que haga un hombre una mujer lo puede hacer mejor porque es más delicada y cuidadosa en lo que hace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66