SEC S15W4: Broken Trust

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Trust is a small word but the meaning of it is very deep, powerful and huge. When we trust the trustworthy, it has power to make our life beautiful. But when trust is broken it's hard to fix it just like before. We can compare broken trust with the broken mirror, we can fix the scratches on the mirror even when we try to repair or fix it.

So trust is a very sensitive thing and takes time to build and can be broken in just a second. Trust is respect, love and safety. A person who loves you will respect you and your feelings and will never break your trust, likewise you also never break his trust. Sometimes your trust can make others confident and more trustworthy and this is the power of trust.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

What do you think the word trust means?

The word Trust means to me a lot and a lot of things are connected to it. As we know believing someone's being good, honesty, reliability is call trust but there are many more things also connected to it. For me trust is a kind of safe zone where there we can be ourselves, open up secrets without any kind of hesitation and no need to be pretend to be something that we are not.

For example, I'm a believer of Almighty Allah's existence, so whenever I pray I always believe he knows everything about me, I feel safe when I pray and I trust that my all prayers will be noted by my Almighty and he knows well what is the best for me. For me trust is mother's love and this is unconditional too. Trust is precious when someone trustworthy knows the value of it.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Presently in your country, do the citizens feel safe to trust one another? If not why? And if yes why?

Well when the trust issue comes to a country then it needs a massive response because as a individual it's not easy to justify anything. From my side it's a yes because my country people are helpful to each other as far I know and experienced. Honestly I don't have any mistrust issue and that's why it is easy for me trust people around me.

If anyone experienced mistrust issues then it should be difficult for having trust on people around him/her. Our more than 80% citizens should be trustworthy and that's why our country still exist, if we had bad citizens then our country would be destroyed or on the way of destruction but fortunately nothing like that happened yet.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Have you had any experience where your trust in someone was broken? Or such a scenario from a Friend?

Well, the problem of broken trust is very common among couples who are in love relationship before or after marriage. Once I trusted someone who wasn't trustworthy and when I got proof, I decided to disconnect. It was not too late to me to move on so it didn't break my heart. Many of my friends had experience of broken heart as their partner cheated on them and ditched them too. It was hard for them to trust someone else again to love and accept in life as trustworthy partner.

Can you suggest ways to mend broken trust?

Broken trust hardly possible to mend but it is not something impossible because we human can change with the time, situations. A person who broke the trust of others can get a second chance to apologize and prove himself trustworthy and it will take a lots of time because broken trust can't be mend so quickly.

So my suggestion is this case, a person should keep trying to be trustworthy again if he/she is really guilty for being unreliable last time. Sometimes gaining trust is easy but holding it for long time is difficult so take action accordingly to deal with this sensitive issue.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @waterjoe @fendie @arroise if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

I'm glad you can trust people around you not only that but your country people too i
wish is the same here in my country Where no body can be trusted.

But I think the best trust is in God and not man just as you said.

Success dear

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Beautifully expressed, @shohana1. Trust is indeed like a fragile mirror; once broken, it's challenging to restore. Your reflections on trust as a safe zone, tied to your beliefs and mother's love resonate deeply. It's heartening to hear thatin your country citizens generally feel safe trusting each other. Thanks for sharing your insights.

 5 months ago 

Yes I believe its hard to restore and sometimes useless like broken mirror! Thanks so much for reading and appreciating ❤️💖💝

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
 5 months ago 

Thanks dear friend @josepha 💝💖❤️

 5 months ago 

Saludos amigo
La confianza es una cualidad en tener seguridad de una persona o algo si está se pierde es difícil recuperarla o tal vez no se recupere siempre va existir una desconfianza.
Te deseo éxito

I totally agree that by its name trust contains just 5 letters but it has depth just like 5 oceans that's why if someone is giving you importance and try to share something to you then keep it secret just like secret don't disappoint other person because after giving such kind of disappointment to someone you also have to feel frustrated. Success for you

 5 months ago 

Hello @shohana1,

Your thoughtful reflections on trust resonate deeply. Trust indeed forms the foundation of meaningful relationships and interactions. Your analogy of trust being like a broken mirror is poignant, highlighting how fragile it can be once shattered. Your experiences with trust, both in personal belief and interpersonal relationships, add depth to your insights. Your suggestions for mending broken trust emphasize the importance of sincere effort and time. Thank you for sharing your wisdom on this vital topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55