Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Tortoise

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello, my fellow Steemit users!!
I want to thank @benton3 and the steam4nigeria community before I begin my participation in this beautiful contest. Since I enjoy drawing, I'm delighted to be taking part in this competition. I find it enjoyable to do in my free time and it also helps me to relax. Anyway, Without further ado starting my drawing with step-by-step

IMG_5529.jpg

The material I used at the time of drawing "The Tortoise".

🔹 Paper Sheet
🔹 Pencil
🔹Eraser
🔹Sharpener

Let's start drawing:


Step 01


  • I have drawn an oval shape on white paper. Inside this shape, I drew two eyes in two round shapes, and a curved line to make a mouth. I have drawn some small circles around the eyes.

IMG_5520.jpg


Step 02


  • Starting a curve from the neck, draw the bottom of the tortoiseshell. Then added some shapes inner part of it. Which makes the tortoiseshell more realistic.

IMG_5522.jpg


Step 03


  • Now went to the torso's left side and drew the front legs of the tortoise with two curved lines and some details.

IMG_5523.jpg


Step 04


  • After that, I Sketch the underside of the tortoise and the other leg on the right side in the same way as the first one.

IMG_5524.jpg


Step 05


  • In this step, I finish drawing the full body of the turtle by drawing a line from its right front legs to the back of its body with its hind leg. The back legs are drawn slightly smaller than the front legs.

IMG_5525.jpg


Step 06


  • In the last step, I painted the body of the tortoise with green and brown colors.

IMG_5527.jpg


After completing the drawing and seeing the final result I was very happy.


IMG_5595.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing.

What can you say about the tortoise?

Tortoises are a reptile's family member, Whose body is covered with a hard shell, and whose legs are uneven and rough. It is known to all as a slow-moving animal. Tortoises can live exceptionally long lives, with many species living well over a century. It is a very harmless animal, which lives by eating grass and leaves. Due to their ability to disperse seeds and maintain the equilibrium of flora, tortoises are essential to their home environments. Through the preservation of thriving ecosystems, tortoises indirectly support agriculture. The balance and productivity of ecosystems utilized for agriculture are maintained in part by their vital function in seed dispersal and vegetation management. Particularly tortoises find in tourists to wildlife parks and natural reserves through ecotourism. There are lots of markets where certain types of tortoises are produced and sold since they are very sought-after as unusual pets. Sometimes it is just used as a source of food.
I invite @shuhad, @mdparvaj and @bossj23 to participate in this contest.


Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

আপনার আর্ট এর ধরন এবং তার বিবরণ বেশ অসাধারণ। ধন্যবাদ আপু সুন্দর একটি পোস্ট আমাদের মাঝে উপস্থাপন করার জন্য। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল।

Apu I always love to admire your drawing. Trust I am a huge fan of your drawing. Your drawing is so real and I know as usual you will be the winner of this contest. I wish i could learn from you. May Allah bless you always.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Greetings your drawing is really beautiful I love the way you colored it makes it look more beautiful thanks for sharing hope I will see more of drawing friend .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72