Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Owl.

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago

I'm @shawlin , from #Bangladesh

Hello, my fellow Steemit users!!

I hope everyone is doing well. I'm doing great too. I'm taking part in yet another fantastic competition that @benton3 is running on the Steem4Nigeria community. As usual, there is a sketching competition this time around with a fascinating theme. Drawing competitions are something I express interest in participating in. I would therefore like to take part in drawing competitions on the Steemit site. When looking for sketching competitions, I stumbled onto this fantastic one. I have decided to take part in this tournament to kick off my involvement today. Drawing an owl is the competition's theme.. I just go really slowly when creating this Owl.

IMG_5998.jpg

The material I used at the time of drawing "An Owl".

🔹Paper
🔹Pencil
🔹Eraser
🔹Color Pencil

Let's start drawing:


🦉Step 01🦉


First I draw a carrot-looking shape right in the middle for the beak and two wide eyes. I’m going into eyes and adding details for the pupils. As well as I drew two short tufts for the ears on the upper part of the eyes. Then I completed the full face outline by drawing curve lines.

IMG_5988.jpg


🦉Step 02🦉


I sketched the wings and finished drawing the entire body after finishing the face portion.

IMG_5989.jpg


🦉Step 03🦉


In the third step, I drew its two legs with sharp and pointed claws, which seem resting on a Wood chip.

IMG_5992.jpg


🦉Step 04🦉


I have drawn its feathers by drawing different shapes on the whole body of the owl.

IMG_5993.jpg


🦉Step 05🦉


In this step, I colored the owl using black, brown, and light orange color

IMG_5996.jpg


🦉Step 06🦉


Finally, I painted the wood chip with black paint.

IMG_5997.jpg


IMG_6017.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing .
What kind animal is it? What are it's peculiar characteristics? Do they benefit humans and the earth in any way?

Owls are Birds of Prey, they hunt other living things for their food, using their special adaptations and unique abilities that set them apart from any other creature. Owls see quite well in the daytime and at night. With big pupils that allow them to see in almost complete darkness, they can distinguish objects at a tenth to a hundredth of the light that humans require. In order to be as thorough and exact as possible, they like to operate in the background where it is quiet and nobody can bother them. They naturally ward off pests. They prevent rats that may otherwise devour crops in the fields or storage from becoming an excessive nuisance in most locations, which saves money for humans.

To participate in this fantastic competition, I would love to invite @shuhad, @mdparvaj and @bossj23.

Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

অসাধারণ একটি চিত্র আমাদের মাঝে উপস্থাপন করেছেন আপু। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল 🌹🥀

 5 days ago 

Thank you for your appreciation. 😊

Loading...
 5 days ago 

Such a lovely and beautiful drawing you have made, surely you are good at art and i will definitely like to learn something's from you one day, anyways success and wishing you good luck in the contest

 5 days ago 

Very nice to read your post and see your picture even more nice to present the description no problem at all understanding and every state you have tried to mention well no problem at all very nice to read your post and your pictures size and style are very interesting good luck Stay for you

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81