Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Grasshopper

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

My heartfelt and unconditional love to all the deserving people in this community, as well as to all of my friends who are Steemians. To take part in the " Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Grasshopper" contest. I'm appreciative of @benton3 and the Steem4Nigeria community for organizing this superb competition. Draw a Grasshopper is the drawing prompt for today. It's a delight to be taking part in this positive contest once again. I'm not an expert at drawing, but I constantly try my hardest since I love to do it. I'll walk you through the very simple methods I took to draw a grasshopper step by step.

IMG_5360.jpg

Essential tools for drawing
🟧 White sheet
🟧 Pencil
🟧 Eraser
🟧 Colour pencil

Let's start drawing:


Step 01


First, draw an oval shape, representing the grasshopper's head. Drew the eye with a small circle in the inner part of this shape. Add some more lines to make a face shape. On the upper side of this oval shape draw 2 lines to making its antenna

IMG_5349.jpg


Step 02


After drawing the head, I drew its body and its wings. I added some detail to the wings part by drawing a few lines.

IMG_5351.jpg


Step 03


In this step, I draw the lower part of the body of the Grasshopper.

IMG_5352.jpg


Step 04


After drawing the whole body, I drew its long legs. I have drawn the two rear legs comparatively longer than the front legs. Because grasshoppers leap around so much, their rear legs are quite well-defined at the top, and their overall length is far more than that of their front legs.

IMG_5353.jpg


Step 05


After drawing the grasshopper I painted some parts of its body with the help of green color.

IMG_5356.jpg


Step 06


Now I have completed my grasshopper drawing by coloring its eyes and the rest of its legs with brown color.

IMG_5357.jpg

IMG_5363.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing.

What are the benefits of grasshoppers to the earth's ecosystem and humans in general?

Grasshoppers expel waste following meals. For improving soil fertility and promoting plant growth, such waste is quite helpful. Predators in the wild rely heavily on grasshoppers as a food source. Being a food source for various animals in the environment it helps them to survive in the environment and enables them to perform tasks to maintain a strong and healthy ecosystem. People today accept it as food in certain countries. Both their antimicrobial properties and high protein content are noteworthy.

I want to invite
@arinaz08
@rashidaakter
@zisha-hafiz


❤️Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently.❤️

Best Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

Your art is so incredible. The way you color the grasshoppers shows how creative you are. Thank you so much for inviting me in this amazing contest. I will definitely participate in this contest.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much Apu. I'm happy that my drawing of Grasshopper appeals to you. I'm looking forward to seeing you here and sending you my best wishes.

Your drawing is so realistic. It seems that a grasshopper sitting on the sheet paper. It looks real. And I already praised your drawing in your many posts. I appreciate it. I also do driving. So I know that a good drawing is not easy. And I wish you the best of luck with the contest

Thank you dear for inviting me. Your art is so beautiful. I will try to participate the contest. All the best friend.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Perfect drawing you sketch it so well that it looks like a real grasshopper thanks for sharing.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17