Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Dove.

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

I'm @shawlin , from #Bangladesh

Hello, my Steemian friend!!
How are you all? I am fine by the grace of Allah.
My presence here today is to take part in a competition organized by @benton3.Today's contest title is "Let's Show How Creative You Are:- Drawing - Dove". I always try to attend the contests organized by him. Our sketching talent improves when we have competitions like this one.
IMG_4868.jpg

All the essentials needed to draw a dove.

Essential tools
🔸 White sheet
🔸Color
🔸 Pencil
🔸 Eraser

Let's start drawing:

Step 1

First, on white paper, I sketched the dove's head and the front part of the body. I also drew its eyes and part of its beak. The tips of their beak are sharp so I have drawn them like this

IMG_4858.jpg

Step 2

After drawing the front part of the dove's body, I have drawn a wing of it. Started the wing drawing with a light curved edge.Drew evenly spaced feather lines with rounded feather ends.Which is made to look like real bird's wings.

IMG_4860.jpg

Step 3

Having finished drawing a wing, I have also drawn another one above in the same pattern.

IMG_4861.jpg

Step 4

After that, I drew the rest of the dove's body i.e. the tail feathers. While drawing the tail, made its tip round shape by drawing evenly spaced feather lines.

IMG_4862.jpg

Step 5

Next drew the legs at the lower part of the torso of the dove.

IMG_4864.jpg

Step 6

After finishing my dove drawing, In the final step, I was ready to color the dove. With blue color, I have lightly painted some parts of the body including the wings of the dove.

IMG_4867.jpg


IMG_20240331_155746_resized_20240331_035950332.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing.
✅Tell us what you know about the bird called Dove.

With a few notable exceptions, the term "Dove" normally refers to the smaller, long-tailed members of the pigeon family. The domestic pigeon, a fairly common pigeon, is sometimes referred to as the "Rock Dove" and is the bird that is portrayed as the "Dove of peace. "They are the only animals in the animal kingdom that can navigate hundreds or even thousands of kilometers to go home. Since ancient times, messages have been sent to significant people such as military commanders, monarchs, and others using this amazing capacity. People keep it at home as a pet bird. Many like to eat its meat.

This is how finished my dove drawing. I was delighted to see the final result of my drawing. I don't know if you all like this drawing, or not. I tried my level best to draw it real .
I invite @kemsyluv, @emmaboy23, and @glorious1 to participate in this contest.


Thanks for being with me.

Best Regards
@shawlin

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaFRaYtrbhP5uFE57vwtKEnRVcfHiPuUhFVnNsUym7pT5VnCqyg5yhZZUE7NzG...mHBdkLfRy8awki3uue1hzHC6PeZMjU4V3bEJUG6RNgQeekQviLvdibt6yrxZuP7vEdWAQ6xwWnkdFtLDuBkZQ8MXCTaUT3d9hB7M2m8YjTTVBX4jBf7J8qziEi.png

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

My dear friend how are you.
Your drawing is beautiful,the dove is perfectly drawn.Goodluck.

Loading...

Hello friend, your drawing is beautiful. Your entry is duly noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63