Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Crocodile

in Steem4Nigerialast month

I'm @shawlin , from #Bangladesh

IMG_5071.jpg

Hello, my fellow Steemit users!!
It's an additional chance to express creativity.
Glad to be back in this contest; being creative is one of the coolest and most original things that one can do. This week we have to draw a Crocodile. Not just drawing of Crocodiles, we know about What makes the Crocodile special.
Furthermore, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the @Steem4Nigeria community and @benton3 for organizing such an inspiring competition. To save you time, I've added my thoughts below.

Essential tools for drawing
♦️ White sheet
♦️ Pencil
♦️ Eraser

Let's start drawing:

🐊Step 1 🐊
  • I began by sketching the head of a crocodile. Because I think drawing it well will depend on getting its head characteristics in the proper position first. I have drawn the open muzzle by drawing curved lines.I have drawn the top jaw wider than the bottom jaw.

IMG_5065.jpg

🐊Step 2 🐊
  • Then I drew the upper part of its body by drawing a curved line. Along with that, I have also drawn the two front legs on the lower part of the body. I drew the tips of the finger's arrowhead to draw sharp nails.

IMG_5066.jpg

🐊Step 3 🐊
  • Then I drew its tail. Made it thin and pointy on the bottom of the tail. Drew the large scales around the edge of the tail.

IMG_5067.jpg

🐊Step 4 🐊
  • Connected the tail with the front leg with a curved line. Another leg was also drawn as before.

IMG_5068.jpg

🐊Step 5 🐊
  • I completed my crocodile drawing by attaching the details with the eyes of the Crocodile.

IMG_5069.jpg


IMG_5072.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing.

What makes the Crocodile special.

Although they can reach quite tiny sizes in certain places, crocodiles are among the largest reptiles in the world. They have a long snout. With scaly skin, crocodiles are cold-blooded reptiles. Crocodilians are highly sensitive to smell. They react rather well to reward-based teaching and are, in fact, fairly bright creatures. Being gregarious creatures, these animals like to reside close to one another. They are able to engage in sophisticated behaviors such as sophisticated communication, caring for their offspring, and using tools for hunting.

I invite @kemsyluv, @emmaboy23, and @glorious1 to participate in this contest.


Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently .

Best Regards
@shawlin

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaFRaYtrbhP5uFE57vwtKEnRVcfHiPuUhFVnNsUym7pT5VnCqyg5yhZZUE7NzG...mHBdkLfRy8awki3uue1hzHC6PeZMjU4V3bEJUG6RNgQeekQviLvdibt6yrxZuP7vEdWAQ6xwWnkdFtLDuBkZQ8MXCTaUT3d9hB7M2m8YjTTVBX4jBf7J8qziEi.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Like your explanation as you draw.... keep up the good work

 29 days ago 

I love your crocodile drawing, it is really impressive! You broke down the process into steps, making it easier for us who can't even hold pencil to follow along. You paid attention to details, especially in drawing the animal's unique features like its long snout and scaly skin, is commendable 👏🏻👏🏻.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.90
ETH 3783.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54