Let's show how creative we are:- Drawing

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

I'm @shawlin , from #Bangladesh

Hello, my Steemian friend!!
How are you all? I am fine by the grace of Allah.
The reason I'm here today is to participate in a contest which is arranged by @benton3.Here I have to draw a gorilla which I find very fun.This kind of contest helps our drawing talent to be more perfect and creative.So I always try to participate in this kind of contest and present my drawings in front of everyone.
The largest member of the great ape family is the gorilla. Their wide chests, broad shoulders, hairless faces, and human-like hands are among their characteristic physical traits. Even though they mostly consume vegetarianism.
For me, when I hear the word gorilla, a huge animal with an angry face floats in front of my eyes. I made my drawing with this in mind. Although later I found out through the internet that it is not a ferocious animal.Let's start gorilla drawing.

IMG_4253.jpg

Essential tools
🟢 White sheet
🟢Color
🟢 Pencil
🟢 Eraser

IMG_4241.jpg

Let's start with drawing:

Step 1:First I drew the head and face of the gorilla on a white paper.

IMG_4243.jpg

Step 2: In this step, I drew the front part of the gorilla from the bottom of the head as shown below. In addition to drawing the two front arms, I drew its fingers.

IMG_4245.jpg

Step 3: Next, I drew the rest of its body. With this, I have completed my gorilla structure drawing.

IMG_4246.jpg

Step 4: After drawing the gorilla structure, I used a 2b pencil to highlight its outer line by darkening it to make it stand out more. Along with that, I have blackened the eyeballs with the same pencil.

IMG_4247.jpg

Step 5: When I finished drawing my whole gorilla in pencil, it was time to color. For this, I used brown color to paint the arms, back, and legs of its body.

IMG_4249.jpg

Step 6: At last, I lightly colored his face, chest, and stomach with a pencil. Through which my gorilla drawing and coloring are completed.

IMG_4252.jpg


IMG_20240208_190337_resized_20240208_070437130.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing.

Hope you like my drawing. That's it for today.

I want to invite @johnmitchel @uduak01, and @neelofar to participate in this contest.


Thanks for being with me.

Best Regards
@shawlin

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaFRaYtrbhP5uFE57vwtKEnRVcfHiPuUhFVnNsUym7pT5VnCqyg5yhZZUE7NzG...mHBdkLfRy8awki3uue1hzHC6PeZMjU4V3bEJUG6RNgQeekQviLvdibt6yrxZuP7vEdWAQ6xwWnkdFtLDuBkZQ8MXCTaUT3d9hB7M2m8YjTTVBX4jBf7J8qziEi.png

Sort:  

Lovely drawing you've got here. I admire people who know how to create arts. I don't know if i can draw like i used to anymore. it's been a long time i held a pencil. Goodluck in the contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Hello dear, your gorilla drawing is impressive! The step-by-step guide you provided makes it accessible for others to learn from your process. Your dedication to improving your drawing skills through contests like this is commendable. Keep sharing your creative work with us!

Loading...

Your gorilla drawing is like my gorilla drawing. May be there are brothers. just kissing. Well, well done participation. Best of luck

I really like your work @shawlin. Nicely drawn.

Rrhis your gorilla reminds me of a film namedKing Kong this is beautiful.

Your entry is duly noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26