"Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

Introduction to the topic

Blue Modern Daily Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240129_213507_0000.png

Designed with Canva app

This is my participation in a contest Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area organized in Steem4Nigeria by @steem4nigeria.

Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features.

20240129_205409.jpg

Designed with Pixellab app

Urban life verses Rural Life I really want to talk about. I think I have too many things to say about it, because I have spent good time of my life in both places. So I have experience of it and I think it will be easy for me to give shape to the thoughts in my mind.

Major features of Rural Life.

  1. Rural Life, also called country life is too much simple, where people eat natural food, have fresh environment to breathe in.

  2. There people have very limited resources, no health facilities, weak transportation system, and mostly people have agriculture and livestock as their source of earning.

  3. In villages people focus more on their own their culture and traditions. They have joint family system which always share their happiness with each others.

Major features of Urban Life.

  1. Life at cities are too much busy, people are busy in their jobs, businesses and stuff like that. Everyone live for his own.

  2. We have more facilities city life, the major transport companies have given the contract of transport, educated system health system, infact all the things are well managed and advanced. Life here is easy interms of facilities.

  3. The biggest drawback of city life is pollution, being busy life, too much noise and no fresh environment to breathe in. Mental peace is comparetively less to village or rural Life.

Which area did you grow up and why?

pexels-photo-344060.jpeg
Source

I have been brought up in village. I have spent my childhood in country life. Since my childhood till the age of puberty I was there.

We were living in a village, the northern part of our province (State) KP, called Landi Kotal. We were there with my father, my father was a military officer. Back in 2016 we shifted to Peshawar, the capital city of KP province. Till now we are living here.

I have so many memories in that place, my old school friends, my neighbors and other relatives. That place is still too much precious for me and I really miss those past memories of mine there. It has been many years I haven't been there, and I remember when I was leaving that place it was too much hard for. I felt if I have lost something very precious in my life. These are my true and real feelings with the place I have grew up and spent childhood.

If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up from, will you?

pexels-photo-2533092.jpeg
Source

I think migration for me from one place to another in Very easy. I have lived in so many places and then left. As I have said all my childhood past at Landi Kotal. Aa we came here to Peshawar I was shifted to Hostel, to a new city Attock. I have spent three years there. Then I have to leave that place and I came back here to Peshawar.

Now I went to Lahore for some time. I really love that place, and I felt too much happy there. Now I have to come back here for my exam and research. ***I think now I am enjoying going to new places, and I really like to explore them. I am not like before. No matter how much I like a place, it doesn't effect me if I leave it. I like Lahore too much, but it doesn't effect me I have left that place.

In future inshAllah I want to go to England, and it will be a time for me to leave my country. I hope my dream of going to UK will be completed. If I have money, it's my biggest dream to do a world tour.

What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

The place I grew up in is so much beautiful, having too many historical places in there. I can't say my place has something which another places doesn't have, obviously too many places will have the same qualities of my village.

The most lovely things I like about my place where I brought was it's beautiful weather and food. You know their food is famous in the entire country, with the name of Shinwari. It has too many branches inside the country, and now even in many abroad countries too. I really miss the delicious food of that place.

20240129_211037.jpg

Designed with Pixellab app

The second thing is it's weather. It has an extreme cold weather there at Landi Kotal which is my favorite. I really love winter. It's snowing there at winter. I still have my childhood pictures in Snow at that place. Whenever it's snow fall there it would be like an Eid festival for us. We would be too much happy, playing and enjoying the snowfall.

This is all about my blog for today, hope you guys have enjoyed reading it. See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkTaQq1vbJtLFgTh17DV6X89UqnSEyG373gM6s42oCwjt6KKjHXsLL27xugrEJ2hcc6pSuB31LjPWd41G...jGiFELYSpQttbpHY39a2zwwB4StZ1Q8j8xmE2113JP26L1yvBFo3thgAF4WsXBtDB6PxCt3d3B3ZxEWwJKiXY6KTkYdcS2wCitW9hPNdXnLoCJ1cFbRz6t9jMg.png

I would like to invite: @miyexi, @kouba01, @mile16, @pelon53 @solaymann to participate in this Contest


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you so much for your upvote too.

Loading...

You wrote your post in such an easy way, and the difference between village and urban life you explained so well. Yes, there is a lot of pollution in urban areas compared to village areas. Therefore, day by day, global warming is increasing, and it greatly affects the climate. It's natural for every individual, whether brought up in urban or village settings, to cherish these sweet and memorable memories from their initial days.

Yes dear urban life is completely different from rural. I really love rural Life. Thank you so much for your precious comment dear. Keep blessing.

My pleasure

 8 months ago 

Salam dear brother! I consider that you belong to dara Adam khel. But you actually from landi kotal.Its really beautiful.I have our neighbors who belong to landi kotal .tThey were so nice .we having spiritual attachment with them.I really like your blog.My best wishes will be always with you for your UK visa.May you gain success alot.best regards for you

Yes dear sister I am not from Dara Adam khel, nor I belong to Landi Kotal hahaha. I belong to Bara but only 5 years of my early life I have spent there. Yeah I have spent my entire childhood at Landi Kotal, from 2004 to 2016.

By the way thank you so much for your precious comment. You say you like my comments, thank you so much dear. Keep blessing.

 8 months ago 

Living in the countryside is a good thing. Going abroad to study and achieve your dreams is also important. And it all depends on how we live it. I hope all your dreams come true and good luck with this contest.

Yes dear it's my dream to go abroad and achieve my study goal. Thank you so much for your precious comment. Keep blessing dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64