**SEC15 WK3: "Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"**

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Assalamu walaikum (Peace be upon you) My sincere greetings to all who read my content from anywhere in the world
Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area
Cover photo made by Canva


I have lived in both rural and urban areas in my short life. Looking at these competition questions, I feel ready to answer them beautifully. I have the experience of being in place. I grew up in the village as a child. I completed my college life in the city. Without delay let's move to the main part of the competition i.e. the question-answer part.

Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features?

I have chosen three important points to highlight the difference between village and city. Such as : 1, economic difference. 2, Social differences. 3, cultural differences.

  • Economic difference between village and city:

Village is dependent on agriculture. Village people usually opt for agriculture based profession. Some also do small business. Some people do government and private jobs.

But they are also involved in agriculture before and after going back to office.

On the other hand, the basis of city life is quite different. Most of the people are employed in government and private sector. Everyone does business. Also, various professionals are created in the city.

  • Social differences between village and town:

Rural families are generally joint families. Due to the lack of social support and the low level of education, the villagers are somewhat prejudiced. They don't get the preservation of traditional values.

On the other hand, single families are more common among urban households. Joint families are seen in some places but they are very few in number. Due to high social awareness and education rate, the social life of the city is very dynamic.

  • Cultural differences between village and city:

Culture is a way of life. The difference between lifestyle and city is very clear. People living in villages are naturally fond of tradition. Most of them are active in maintaining the profession, dress and values ​​of their ancestors. Rice, fresh fish, fresh vegetables are the main demands of every villager.

On the other hand, city people are more fond of modernity. Their lives depend on modern customs and modern clothes. The people of the house are more inclined towards tea, coffee and so on in their food habits.

bangladesh-3554170_1280 (1).jpg
Rural culturesource

While the village people prefer to live the city-simple life, the city people are used to living a lavish life.

Which area did you grow up and why

I have experience living in both cities and villages in my short life. I spent my childhood in the village. But I spent my college life in the city. I have experience living in both places.

But I feel relieved to live in the village instead of the city. The freshness and pure oxygen here and the nature of the village always fascinates me.

cows-5836457.jpg
I am relieved to live in the village rather than the citysource
If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up from, will you?

As I have experience living in both cities and villages. So I think I can adapt myself both from city to village or from village to city.

But between village and city I prefer to live in village. Currently I live in the village. Now if I'm told to stay in town I'll have to get a little bag. But in time I can adapt myself anywhere.

man-489744.jpg
A scenic view of the villagesource
What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

I currently live in the village. Everyone in the village is very simple. Every person in the village is sympathetic towards each other. Each other's danger comes forward. Every man is in brotherhood in my area. The village lives together.

On the other hand, city people are mechanical. He keeps himself busy with his work. People in cities tend to be a bit more selfish than in villages.

asia-2929645.jpg
Village people learn brotherhood from childhoodsource

I feel that the sense of brotherhood that exists in the village people does not exist in the city people.


I hope you like the memories I have shared with you about growing up in the village. I am ending my content here wishing everyone good health.

CategorySEC
Photo collectPixbay
Writer@shahariar1

To participate in this contest. And I invite some users I know to read my post. @msharif @inspiracion @ripon0630 @mostofajaman !

Contest Link

Thanks for reading the Post
Date 30/01/2024

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

The End

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.Thanks for sharing your experiences. It's great to read that how you've lived in both villages and cities.

I liked how you explained the differences between them like jobs and lifestyles. It's interesting that you prefer village life for its simplicity and community., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

You like my success. I am very glad that you read my post carefully. I am grateful to you for taking your valuable time to comment on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64