Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Hello, my dear friends, today I come back with you to compete in SEC-S12W4 contest, which is hosted by @steem4nigeria. When we consider this contest, the topic is more important to us, because our time is more valuable in today's hectic world and it should be saved. Therefore, in today's society, people use a variety of household appliances to make their lives easier. It is now essential for human survival. So, these devices are increasingly being used to help them with their work.

Washing machine 2.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

It's difficult to pick a favorite household appliance because they all help us in some way to make our lives easier. However, because it is necessary to choose one item for today's contest, I would like to name ‘washing machine’ as my favorite household appliance.

This is a very useful house appliance, and without it, I would have lost a lot of freedom. This machine is important to me because I would have to spend a lot of time washing my clothes, which would be inconvenient. In addition, it will help to manage my time, because I can do any other chores while washing my clothes. Finally, knowing that I can do my laundry at any time or in any emergency gives me great peace of mind.

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

This machine's main function is to wash dirty clothes. It assists me in washing all of my clothes, including bed sheets, pillowcases, daily dresses, and even my jogging shoes.

How often do you use this appliance(s)

I use it daily because I have a variety of clothes to wash. I like to keep my house clean, so I wash clothes in my house daily. For example, if I wash my bed sheets today, I must also wash my door curtain the next day. The following day, I must wash any other item. Therefore, I use them to wash many of my clothes daily.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

No, I can't go on a day without using this washing machine. I've been using this machine since my marriage. So far, I've used three machines, the most recent of which is a full-featured machine.

image.png
Image source

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

Yes, I can remember I paid Rs. 15000.00 (Steem 275) for my first machine in 2005. The second machine is a semi-optional Innovex 6.5 kg, which costs Rs. 35,000.00(Steem 643). The most recent one is a fully automatic, new Innovex 7kg model that costs Rs. 65,000.00(Steem 1195).

image.png

I would like to invite my friends @dove11, @shiftitamanna, @jyoti-thelight, @ruthjoe, @solaymann, and @msharif to take part in this contest.

25% @null.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me and showing this appliance as your favorite one. Let me think about what should I present here to show you my choice.

Let's see what is your choice.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44