Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 22: How I would you like to end the year

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

Like every other year, we always have goals and dreams we set aside to accomplish before the year runs out. For me, some I was able to achieve and while some has been like a roller coaster but I won’t give up. Now that the year is almost rounding up, there are few things in my bucket list I would like to end my year with and I’ll be sharing it with us… but before I go ahead with that, I hope you guys won’t mind if I invite @sirexcellence01, @phasewalker and @mahjerius to be part of this contest. They are great writers.


Do you have anything in mind you would like to achieve before the year ends? Tell us

6832C67F-78BD-4321-B8B2-1D43DB200408.jpeg

source

Before the year ends , I have always wanted to see if I can achieve getting a thousand steem though that was never in my agenda. I didn’t even think I would come back to Steemit again. But like the saying goes “soldier go, soldier come, barracks will always remain”, the lost soldier had to come back to the barracks to start steemit all over.

Coming back, I saw lots of drastic changes compared to when I joined in 2017. Back then Steemit was a hard rock to crack, we manage to sail then through some groups we joined. But thankfully, my very first friend that made life easy for me here was @weisser-rabe I can’t seem to appreciate her enough and my oga at the top @bossj23. Indeed, he’s a boss of all bosses. Then later I was introduced to madam @goodybest even her username says it all, she’s the best at what she does.

Their help since my return has really gone a long way to motivate to sail through the shores of steemit. When my achievement-1 was finally approved, I decided to set that target of getting at least a thousand steem. Sometimes, whenever I see all my steem and sbd, the journey seems so far but I won’t let that stop me.
I am just keeping my fingers crossed and hoping I can achieve it before the year ends.


Before now, tell us two things or two ways you normally end your year.

Before now, I have a lot of things I do to end my year with but I’ll be sharing two for now.

44BB1195-B42A-469A-B81C-789B0866D24A.jpeg

family reunion


I use to end my year by traveling to my village in Okrika, Rivers state before my mum was transferred to calabar. We decided to be using there as our reunion destination because we have the privilege of watching calabar carnival. This reunion came as a result of how dispersed we were. My dad was in bayelsa, I was in PortHarcourt, my 2 kid sis, one in Ghana and the other in calabar with my mum and my kid bro in Abuja. We only spoke through phone call. So, my mum now brought up the idea of seeing during the December holidays, that was how the reunion started. So, that was the birth of the reunion.

You guys might find this second one funny or weird but I enjoy doing it. Recently, during the end of each year, I go to my bank app and dig out my statement of account to calculate my tithe for the year to know how much I was blessed with and by Gods grace, I’ll say each new year have been better than the former. Every year, I go out there to celebrate God for his faithfulness in my life during our end of year thanksgiving in church.


Do you think so far you have done well for this year 2023? Why?

AA827D4F-0771-4A01-BF5C-FEB1D0A8FFD7.jpeg

source

I won’t say I’ve really done well so far this year. The year started out on a positive note. I got a new job to be a “manual crane operator”, I also enrolled in a two online courses on Facebook. “Introduction to data analysis” and “data entry” believing I’ll get a new laptop to practice what I’m been taught now that I’m earning something tangible. As soon as our new president entered sit and announce the “removal of fuel subsidies”, two days later, our boss had a meeting that he will be putting some of his staff under redundancy.

Too bad, the boss now decided to with the newest staff and I was affected, that was how I also put the buying of my laptop on redundancy as well too, so I couldn’t even practice all I’ve learnt online.

Secondly, I’ll say, the second job I got this year is nothing to write home about because whenever I calculate my transport costs and the salary earn every month, I’m tempted to quit the job. But like we always say ”every disappointment is a blessing” the work gives me a lot of time. That was how I came back to steemit. 😊


What will be the best gift you would like to have at the end of this year?

8A25DB68-8650-4272-8C5B-51FC58788B35.jpeg

source

Best gift I will love to get this year is buying a ”laptop”. I’ve seen a lot of people make a lot of money just relaxing at the comfort of their home pressing laptops and sipping juice like king of Kuvuki land..😊😊 I do envy them. That was what even prompted me to learn some of those online skills early this year, but things didn’t work out as planned. So, “yes” a laptop will be my best gift this year.

Another gift, I also won’t like to be left out is another ”bull run” I believe I speak the mind of every steemian when I say one of our favorite gift will be a bull run in crypto. Trust me, people will smile when a thing like this happens again.


That all I’ve to say for now until we meet again next time….

Cheers

Sort:  

Thank you @sbamsoneu for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI<13.8>
Review Date21/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

You have over used your voting power. Try keeping it at 80 %.that should be about 10 posts at 100% pre day.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

 6 months ago 

Thank you for the guide sir.. I didn’t know we’ve a specific limit we can vote.. i will join the trail as soon as possible but my sp is very small oh… should I still go ahead and join??

Joining a trail is probably why your voting power is running low.
photostudio_1700547905125.png
This calibrator can only recharge 20% of it's power per day. If you maintain 10 vots per day, this calibrator will not drop below 80% and you daily 20% recharge will take you back to 100% the next day.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much sir.. I really appreciate this information you just shared with me

I am very happy to have discovered you. Glad that you found us and became part of our little writing Community!

You have a sunny and optimistic disposition, I think: whatever you set out to do, you will succeed... So I wish you all a happy and cheerful reunion and a wonderful time together!

 6 months ago 

I’ll always appreciate you all the time with every little opportunity I get.. you have been so helpful

 6 months ago 

Huh huh it was good to discover a good writer like you, coming back to Steemit is one of the best decisions you've made this year. Family reunion is a time many of us always looking forward to. May your wishes of getting a new laptop come true. Success! And you may check the link to your last image, it's not correct.

 6 months ago 

Thank you ma for the correction, I didn’t know. I do appreciate your effort and guidance on steemit..

 6 months ago 

It's a pleasure!

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49