You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cause this is Africa!

in Steem4Nigerialast month

This is one thing I’ve always loved about steemit, we learn a lot.

You won’t believe that, if you hadn’t mentioned this song, I thought “shakira”, the popular musician was the owner of this music because during the World Cup opening, that was the song she sang.

Thanks for clearing the air..

I really love the art work with the beads..

Hope your kid later found the sneakers, he was looking for?

Sort:  
 last month 

This is one thing I’ve always loved about steemit, we learn a lot.

I agree 100% with you. I wonder if one day goes by without me learning something new.

"Waka Waka" and Shakira go hand in hand. I can still remember how upset South Africans were when it was allowed for her to sing it and not for someone from Africa.

Now, something else I can tell you. My favorite South African band was at least the backup artist for her. It is a group with the name Freshlyground. The lead singer, Solani, was just awesome.
Check this out.

As for those sneakers, he did, and at a 50% discount.
It was a very productive afternoon for us. (•ิ‿•ิ)

The curator/curators are always faster than me. ;)

This post is a vibe. My eldest daughter learnt to walk on the tune of this song. We would play it on laptop and put it a little farther from her. And she would try to walk towards it :)

This comment is upvoted by soulfuldreamer through sc03 account!

 last month 

@soulfuldreamer
Awh! That is precious!
I can tell you that you are going to remember it for a very long time. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Thank you for the vote. 🎕

This comment is voted by event-horizon using sc06.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38