You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Spirit of Easter - Chocolate and Bunny hunt

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

They are the sign of new life which is what this celebration, long before Christianity started, is about. It is the old pagan spring festival and not only the day to celebrate new life but also for men to declare their love for a girl/woman.

Wow!! If you hadn’t mentioned it, I didn’t know they were other activities that was celebrated on Easter Day.

In some countries, these girls are not showered with love but 'treated' with a bucket of water or a cold shower. Personally, it would kill all the love I would feel for a man if he would do that to me, my daughters feel the same.

Secondly, who brought such a crazy idea of pouring ur girlfriend a bucket of water in order to express your love…. That’s terrible!! I am with you and your daughter on this one!!😊😊

Each child could pull a card with a riddle on it. Once they solved it they could see if the golden egg was hidden at the spot they had in mind. I can tell you this was Columbus' egg.

I love the creative games you set up for your kids on Easter Day, I won’t mind getting a blue print of the games when I start to have my own kids.

This chocolate eggs, u talked about, how does it look like?? Is it the egg shells that are painted with chocolate colors or d egg itself.. over hear we just cook rice, take drinks and celebrate with people around

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53