My plans for 2024 1st Quarter

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

Every year we all have this plans of achieving a particular goal and we all put our resources and efforts to achieving it. Not everyone take there time to write down their goals but this contest I’ve now given us the opportunity lay out a set plans for our goal.

I will be inviting @nesydahlia, @diary-of-ima and @adunni for this challenge..


HAS 2023 BEEN GOOD OR BAD TO YOU? EXPLAIN

source

Looking back through 2023 and how it went, I’ll say it has been like a roller coaster. When you think things are working out as planned, things just take a different turn making you confused what you did wrong. In my case, I started off the year on a good note. I had plans on getting an online jobs. In fact, the wave of fiverr and upwork was all over my thoughts, I decided to do something about it. So, I Learnt some courses like data analysis and data entry online. My plans was equipping myself with this on demand skills and then pushed for some freelance work.


I was on it for a some months without any distractions before I got a real job and i some how loosed focus and couldn’t meet up with the online classes anymore. I had plans on using my salary to get a laptop, then later take a time off to practice the little I learnt already but it didn’t take long I and some staffs was dropped from work due to the removal of fuel of subsidy. I had to start all over again. Laptop, I didn’t even achieve, all plans spoilt.


I had to find little thing doing before hunger will kill someone🤪🤪. So that is what I’ve been using to pass time. But in everything we have to give thanks to God because I’ll say this job brought me back to steemit. The job was becoming to boring for me, Same routine all the time. I needed something to keep me occupied or make me think. We didn’t have internet in the office and I didn’t want to use movies to pass away time. The best option was “Steemit”. That was how I landed back here.


So, I can’t say 2023 was totally bad after all, it has it good part but I know I’ve learnt my lessons. I just have to be more focus and not be distracted. Despite, how my year might have look like, I still believe in miracles and I can’t write it off because something good can still come out of it. “Is not over, until it’s over” 😊😊😊


LIST AT LEAST THREE THINGS YOU WOULD LOVE TO ACCOMPLISH WITHIN THE FIRST QUARTER OF 2024

Seriously speaking, I’ve never really thought of writing down my plans for each year until now. But now that you have mentioned it, I think it’s high time I take it seriously, so that I can come back and refer to this post.

  • First thing I’ll love to achieve in the first quarter of this year is getting my steem power to 5000. I find it quite disappointing when i upvote someone and nothing to show for it. Looking like one wayward child that came to look for trouble.

  • Secondly, getting a good job. I can’t overemphasize this enough in this country. To forge ahead you need a well paying job.

  • Thirdly, getting a laptop. In this current world we are everyone needs a laptop. Is now a necessity. Yes, thank God, for android and iPhone that has been doing a really good job but laptop is not something we can do without in this current technological driven environment we are now.

I’ll say, those are the three things I’ve in mind to achieve by the first quarter of 2024. I’ll do all I can to make it happen.


DO THEY HAVE ANY FINANCIAL INVOLVEMENT, IF YES , HOW DO YOU INTEND TO RAISE FUNDS?

source

I’ll say laptop is the only one that involves finances. Talking about how to raise funds, I plan to raise some funds from Steemit alongside with what I’ve saved up already before now. I think that will do for now. The only thing that my pose as a threat to me is achieving the 5000 steem power and still having to depend on it to complete my money.


HOW WILL YOU FEEL IF YOU ARE ABLE TO ACCOMPLISH YOUR BUDGET AT THE END OF THE QUATER

source

I will be very happy if I’m able to achieve this plans between now and the first quarter of the year. It will be a dream come true because achieving them will propel me to do more task that already have in mind but I can’t do them due to lack of financial constraints. So, the laptop, the job and steemit are all means to accomplishing other tasks that are on pending for now. So, I’ll be so happy about achieving this great feat.


CONCLUSION

Whatever we set our mind to achieve something, we always get it. Let’s not just take this particular post we just did as a mere contest. I believe if we put in the work and work towards it, at the end of April we will reflect on the post and be very happy with ourselves.

Cheers!!

Sort:  

These are modest and honourable goals. In any case, I wish you a good job! As far as the SP is concerned, you are perhaps being a little too optimistic. If you want to check your status here - you don't currently fulfil the conditions for #club5050. And the multiple shared wallets are questionable, at least if the curators carry out such a check...

https://raptor.in.ua/clubstatus.php?author=sbamsoneu&months=1

 9 months ago 

My first question: I thought to fulfill the club5050 is to use half of my steem to power up and the remaining half is for me… I did that about a week or 2 weeks ago, so, how am I not meeting up with the conditions for club5050??

Secondly, I don’t understand the “multiple shared wallets” are questionable because I’ve not made any transactions out of my account for a very very long time!!! Is just this account that i have.

Yes, there are too many ambiguities...
So: the conditions for #club5050 are to determine at least 50% of the earnings via Power Up within the last month (the last 30 days).

image.png

In your history it is just 7.3%...

The shared wallets are recorded from the time of entry on the Steem. Deposits to the same wallet as someone else may mean double accounts, perhaps friends or families. With the huge number of shared uses as displayed in your case, warning lights automatically go on: this is what farming accounts usually look like...

image.png

You have obviously paid into the same account (same memo) with hundreds of other accounts - even if that was years ago.

I see the club conditions as optional, so I don't see a direct problem. But if you use the tag, someone from the curators will check up on you at some point and respond.

 9 months ago 

That particular account you mentioned that I did transactions with was the account many Nigerians were sending our steem and sbd to and in return, he pays us in cash to our bank account.

Ah, I see: it's a kind of private exchange? Good to know. I have to think about it - thanks for this information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39