My Neighborhood Watch #23 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

This is my second time participating in this contest, hosted by @xkool24. You know is not all the time you see cool things happening around you. But the little ones you see, you try to capture the moment on your phone. Today happens to be one of those days and I will love to share it with you guys but before I go ahead, I will love to invite @bossj23, @nesydahlia and @diary-of-ima


I got to work in the morning. Writing my usual “duty report” for the day and doing some paperworks when I heard the people in the next compound shouting snake!! Snake!!!. I left everything I was doing to go check out the snake before I’ll get there, it had escaped into an ant hill.

7E74369D-3DC8-4CB2-8EA3-52CCFAC32B4A.jpeg


People gathered around the ant hill, trying to smoke out the snake with fresh plantain leaves. For close to 45 minutes that I was there, no one was seeing any snake. For me, I thought it had escaped. I got to my place of work finished with what I was doing at the moment and went back to meet them there as a way to pass time.


I was wondering how big the snake was, that this guys were bent on catching it for almost 2 hours plus. Some set of guys were destroying the ant hill with their digger, while some was adding more fire, to smoke the snake out. Finally the snake came out from a hole no one expected and someone was standing there. The luck the man had was that he wore a rain boot and despite the snake attack, it couldn’t do anything.

18764701-1AA7-407F-89F6-793924AC11B3.jpeg


Immediately, we saw the snake, coming after everyone, you need to see the run of our life. My leg could literally touch my back head while I was running to take cover. 😂😂😂Even the snake hunters, that I thought were super men and expecting them to stand and kill the snake with their weapons of mass destruction also ran away when they saw the big snake.

4816E3E5-C404-44EA-BC53-4479DF11A906.jpeg


They later regrouped. The snake couldn’t run very well on the cemented surface. They went after it and killed it. This is actually the biggest black snake I’ve seen in my life . I wish I could post a video of it on steemit but I really don’t have an idea on how to go about it. But the snake is actually a very strong snake. Despite the countless times they hit it on it’s head, it was still moving it’s body.


After killing the snake and when we thought the whole drama was over another issue came up. The guys who killed the snake said they wanted it. That want to go and cook it and eat. While some others were struggling to buy the snake from the manager of the farm. We all know that if it was up to the manager, he’ll sell it and collect the money but he had no choice than to give to the other guys because if it wasn’t for them the snake would have been roaming around the earth looking for who to devour.


Well, from what people were saying, the snake was male and have stayed several years for it to be that big. Me, I don’t know anything about snakes. My own job is just to run like “Tom and jerry” each time I see them coming my way. Big or small one.


7B6512D7-A4A6-4BB5-9F31-A6DAD1F0E435.jpeg

That’s the anthill that was destroyed while trying to bring out the snake. I wonder what must have transpired between the snake and the ant queen that must have allowed them harbor such snake for such a long time without trying to attack it.

Sort:  

Jesus .thankGod they killed it.

 10 months ago 

Yes oh… before the snake go use us act Anaconda part 2

 10 months ago 

This is a good report, thank God the snake didn't armed anyone.

I couldn't help but laughed as you described how you ran without looking back. That was survival instinct anyway...
Thanks for sharing...

 10 months ago 

Boss… d fear of such big snakes is the beginning of wisdom.. 😊😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55