Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)
Best wishes to all at Steem4Nigeria.I'm thrilled to participate in any engagement challenge in this community for the first time. I've never posted before in this community. I liked the "Self Motivation" theme of this community engagement challenge. Self-motivation is crucial to everyone's success in life. I invited three of my friends to participate in this challenge.@hasnahena(60),@farhanahossin(57) and @muktaseo(58) .


pixabay

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

Motivation is something that can change a person's life. A person can lose motivation for various reasons. It can be someone who has tried multiple times and failed. Regaining motivation in one's life is crucial in any scenario.

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it

To answer your question, I did feel depressed for a very long time. I wanted to work after completing my studies. I didn't want to be known as just my father's daughter, wife, or mother. My first identity is unquestionably this one. But at the same time, I always wanted to build my own identity. However, I was forced to remain a housewife for family considerations. I eventually started putting myself last as a result. I severed connections with all of my former close pals and became addicted to social media.


pixabay

I realized one day that I shouldn't be locked up here. I need to break free from this addiction., I have to rebuild myself. I go to a psychiatrist. He helped me overcome my depression.


pixabay

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

Yes, I believe that is an excellent practise. Your motivation will drive your effort, but others may serve as inspiration. Nobody can inspire you in the same manner as you. No one can inspire me like I do because I know myself best. My weakness is my strength. Every detail that nobody else is aware of is mine.


pixabay

On Steemit what keeps you motivated

To prove to myself , I started working on Steemit. Still, enough time is available. I joined Steemit as a result of that. I'll be able to overcome my restrictions while also getting a step closer to achieving my goals.


pixabay

People's optimistic views from many different areas have motivated me ever since I arrived here. I'm optimistic that one day I'll achieve their level of accomplishment. Additionally, there is income. Although it is now relatively small, it is still better than nothing. My main objective, having an identity, was also accomplished. I can now acknowledge to myself that I work as well. And I got the thing I wanted most: 'I have an identity'.
Now I can say to myself that I do something too


◦•●◉✿ Thanks Everyone ✿◉●•◦

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

I do something too. This is the most inspirational words. You wrote so well about self motivation. keep it up.

@hasnahena(60)
thank you so much apu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46