My Neighborhood Watch #43 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago
Good day everyone on this great community steem4nigeria is my pleasure to participate in this contest "my neighborhood watch" I appreciate @xkool24 for organizing this contest in this community steem4nigeria below I will present my entry which will be the events that is so interesting.

1712392233966.jpg

NDDC visited one of my uncle's farm

My uncle have a very big farm in Ibiono ibom LGA in akwa-ibom state he also have so many farms too in uyo where he plants and cultivate many types of crops for selling. He is always a hard working farmer he take farming as his own personal job since realize that there is a very big profits in farming.

He know everything about farm because so far he have study and know some soil and is good for a particular crops and he also know difference chemical to used in order to control past and damaged in the farm.

IMG_20240406_161259_867.jpgthe image of his farm

He also train and mentor people that which to become a successful farmer, because of that a lot of peoples have come to know him. He even have many contracts of development a low class farm and make it become high class.

So about how the federal government officials which are the NDDC visited my uncle farm, it was unexpectedly my uncle didn't know that he will have sure people to his farm that day but he always dream and think for the federal government to see his farm for many years and finally his dream now comes true.

1712431252379.jpgmy uncle is the one with native dressed at the left side

how he meet the NDDC officials

There is one female consumer that use to buy cucumbers and others types of farm products from my uncle. She went to my uncle's farm in uyo to ask if he have cucumbers to sell. So my uncle reply her that the cucumbers are not yet ready to be harvested since he planted it new (about three weeks ago) in uyo sade.

So her refuse to go back to her business place telling my uncle to have her a ride to her shop with his car my uncle her to go cause he is not going anywhere from here (because normally that his costumer is always troublesome to him and create a lot of jokes sometimes), my uncle's bro also tell my uncle to ahead and drop her in her business place.

So he now take her to go her shop on his way he saw the NDDC officials visiting one of his friend farm which my uncle was the person that mentored him on how to farm before he have he own farm that make him pack his car somewhere on the road self and meet the director of the NDDC officials, and him that he has a very big farm in Ibiono ibom LGA which is far away from uyo where he plants many crops and vegetables such as cucumbers, tomatoes, garden egg, cabbage, pepper, coco yam, water yam, green beans and etc.

1712431268700.jpgwhen there were asking him questions how he make his farm to be successful

The NDDC officials where happy to ear and love to see what he is planting, so the carry my uncle all the way from uyo to ibiono ibom LGA. When there arrived the saw all what my uncle plants in the farm the saw cucumbers the sade that are ready to harvest and the one that are planted newly about 4 weeks ago, there also saw others crops that he listed. There all snap and video my uncle while he was talking. The where so happy to see my uncle farm and the things that are planted in the farm.

NDDC award my uncle

The NDDC says that there have visited like 5 difference people farm in the south south part of Nigeria and find that my uncle farm is the only farm that there went to visit and see some fruit vegetables to eat like the cucumbers, tomatoes, garden egg, cabbage, and peppers.
The award my uncle as the best young farmer in the south south part of Nigeria. And he was so excited to ear that.

1712431242646.jpgmy uncle with the cucumbers and others vegetables which he harvest for them

The NDDC officials says that he need to be rewarded my the federal government of Nigeria with some prizing and some farming equipment to keep on improving he farm. We as the hold family were so happy to ear and witness such a goodnews to my uncle.

conclusion

As conclusion to all the people that are farmer and the ones willing to become a successful farmer should be hard working and take their farm work serious. Because if my uncle was a lazy farmer he wouldn't received such awards from the government. In everything we go consistently weather it is business or anything you have to take it serious there is a reward for it.

And when you will be giving an award sometime you will not know the day that will happen just as my uncle the moment way he didn't know he will be awarded in his farming business.

Thanks for reading my post to the end

I invite
@goodybest
@bossj23
@dazzle55

To participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

I believe your uncle was in excess joy seeing the NDDC TEAM visiting his farm. I'm just happy his farm has performed well to the extent that he received awaifrom.yhe NDDC TEAM, farming is a great and beneficial work to engage and I've seen a lot of people making money through it. Best of luck.

Thanks so much brother. ♥️

Thanks so much brother. ♥️

 3 months ago 

Receiving an award is a good thing, it shows an appreciation for what some one have done, excellent job.
It a good one to your uncle.

Thanks I appreciate your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68