My Neighborhood Watch #11 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago
Hello good evening everyone here on steem4Nigeria I hope you are all doing well, I'm so excited to join this contest in this community and I'm so happy cause this is my first time joining this particular contest my neighborhood watch contest, and I all so appreciate@xkool24 for hosting this contest.

20230831_231638.jpg

Robbery around our street

Here in my area I stay, yesterday everything was going well in the bet9ja shop around my area I pass over there and see their televisions and peoples inside there playing their gambling,
Today's nights by pass 2am in the night thief rob the bet9ja shop around my area and steal all the televisions and their laptops, during the operation no one was unable to ear at such thing, the reason is because rain was falling that night that was why people didn't ear the incident happening at the moment.

Screenshot_20230831-225828_1.jpg

In the morning the bet9ja shop where open and nothing were find insite like television and laptops it was all stolen by the thieves, but that is the same bet9ja shop that harm robber rob same this year, also according to people they said that, that place has been rob by thieves for like 4 times since they established the shop there.
But yet still they are still opening also they bring some laptop to use for their gambling business.

IMG_20230830_083531_327.jpg

Some time I always ask my self why or what really make people to be stealing than to hustle for their own money.
But sometimes I think weather is because of the bad economic of Nigeria which things are so costly and the hard life motivate people to steal rather than to hustle, this is so bad in my area for the pass one week a lot of people have been stealing collecting people's phone physically with some harmful weapon going to shop and collect money from the business people and so on.

solution for the robbery case

The community have to ensure that they have strong vigilante also people around the community must have contact with the police or others quick response squad, also the police have to be more active in the night for where there is any incident to occur.

Thank you so much for reading my post

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

This is so bad. Now the thieves has left nothing for the owner of the shop just because of how things are going bad in the country. Hmmmmmm God help your children.

 11 months ago 

The world have gone to some thing else, that every day we Experiences aem rubbery attack, it painful after investing so much in business, when it time to make gain, it's comes this way,.

 11 months ago 

How sad! Now those thieves have successfully send the owner of the business home. May God make a way out for him. Gosh! How I hate stealing!!

As in ma... up on that.. the shop don't want to be shutdown there still going on in their business... despite the shop has been rob 2 time this year.

Robbery, is what i hate hearing and i don't know fine so people see it as an option to steal from others. I wish you good luck.

Loading...

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

The incident was a very awful one, the thieves are so heartless but anyway they also want to eat but they should eat from money they get legally. I hate it when thieves rob a place.

I wish you success in this contest

Alright thanks friend I appreciate your concern about my post 🤝🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65