Handling Rejection

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago
Hello greetings everyone on this community hope you all had a wonderful day, am glad to participate in this contest "Handling Rejection" this is an interesting contest engagement organized by @lhorgic.

IMG_20240525_115434_335.jpg

What do you understand by the word "Rejection"

Rejection! A word that can't be explained enough for another to understand except one has the experience.
Rejection is unacceptance, it is treating someone with disdain or contempt. It is discrimination and segregation of a person or people. It brings all kind of emotions to the rejected, from sadness to depression. When someone is rejected, it means the person isn't liked, valued or seen as important. Negative words like dismissal, non acceptance, declining, turning down can be said to be synonyms of rejection.

I have faced rejection at different times in my life. Rejection can come from anyone like friends, family member, peer to anyone. Rejection can be in terms of relationship, employment, marriage in relation to race and religion, etc. In life, rejection is inevitable.

Share with us your Rejection experience and how you handled it.

Rejection is everyone's experience at some point. My was so demotivated, but after that i had to move ahead in life because i trust God first and i always turn to Him. While i was in University, my course mate gave me success Charm to use and write Examination and pass But i Rejected it and he said "let me see how you will write Examination and succeed in this school" which i replied "Jesus, i believe you are enough for my life and Destiny" when the result came out i had A while he had carryover. After that he later gave he's life to Christ.

IMG_20240601_155247_051.jpg

I see rejection as part of life, if you are living a life free from Rejection,you are doing something in life wrong. Some years back, i went with a friend for an interview, i was Rejected base on my outfit. When i came in one of the interviewer's said, this one as nothing to offer and after all their questions which i answered correctly i didn't get the Job so I was disheartened i accepted what happened i learned from that experience. That day, i was so down and the pains plus disappointment make me feel sick but after that, i at grown that experience by accepting and not judging myself about what happened there and went out talking with few friends.

Were there lessons learnt, kindly share with us and encourage others going through similar experience.

In this experience now, I have learnt a lot of things. People can be running after what God did not destine them for, I now sited that I wasn't meant to become a police man in life, that I was just running after my own desire not the desire of the Lord.

So I will advise or encourage others, that every situation that we face the Lord knows it, just that we need to be patient and be consistent. Not because you have tried this year and you were rejected you have to rest, No! Continue, press towards it, look into other alternative, don't give up, try other ways because we are not meant to be useless or be rejected, continue check out another alternative and surely God will see everyone of us through.

Thanks for reading my post.

I will like to invite.

@dazzle55
@bessie2023
@heriadi

To participate here.

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Good day @samuelnkenta i really enjoyed reading your post see rejection as part of life, rejection here must always be part of life, some times you can be rejected for some reason or you did what you were not supposed to do and if you are you are living a free life from rejection that means you are making a great mistake, just like if you do make mistake you can never succeed in this life time...... I enjoy reading your post 😄😄😄.

 4 days ago 

I really appreciate your meaningful contribution to my post ...... What you say Is true which happens in our real life. Thanks so much for your contribution 🥰.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43