Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 39: "The Games I Never Missed"

in Steem4Nigerialast month

pexels-noellegracephotos-906073.jpg

source

Good morning my Steemian family, hope we are all doing well at our places of endeavor. I appreciate God for letting us all witness this special day, my special appreciation goes to the presenter of this contest theme (Steem4nigeria).

What is the name of that special game you never missed and why is it special to you?

Football is the name of the game. I used to sit down and ask myself the reason why I love playing and watching football, the truth is that I don't know who introduced me to football and taught me how to play it, I just found myself playing and enjoying it.

This is a game that makes me happy any time I am facing challenges, it makes me forget about the negative things, if you want to have a problem with me stop me from playing football. Initially, I took it as my profession, but due to the environment and lack of support from my parents who would always advise me to go to school and leave football, I became weak and only played it for pleasure.

How long do you spend playing this game?

IMG_20231230_090225_599_transcpr.jpg

When I was a kid, I didn't have a specific time to play my game as we could play it under the sun, or in the rain. But on measuring we used to train in the morning and evening, and each training session took us two to three hours.

But the normal time to play a match is 90 minutes which is one hour and thirty minutes.

Do you think this game has helped develop your mental ability?

Yes, this game of football is introduced to bring people together in unity, I am a shy guy but because of this game of football makes me have more friends that would have been difficult for me to talk to. Football developed my communication skills in the sense that I was the captain of my team.

Being the captain of the team means that I must address the team every training session, and all the newcomer comes to me first for introduction before the general introduction after the training. It also helps me in my managerial skills as I study Business Administration and Management and aspire to become a manager.

If you were to choose between online and offline games, which would you choose and why?

IMG_20240113_173529_009_transcpr.jpg

For me offline games are what I like the most, as a footballer I am always involved in the game physically which the online game would not permit me to be involved in. I am a very dedicated Chelsea fan, but whenever a Chelsea match clashes with my match, I am always glad to go and play rather than watch Chelsea match on TV.

It is my pleasure to invite @goodybest, @josepha, and @simonnwingie to join the contest. Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Playing football as a male child terms to be an hubby in an early stage of life.

I don't think you enjoy football as I do.
Even when I wasn't good at playing, my team do complain me of missing goal, not able to defend, quickly tire and not improving.
Guess what, I never relent effort to playing football but today because of my consistency and self determination to the point playing PES becomes my favourite game.

I'm now one of the top striker that people will choose for the term.
My people now believe in me and always want me in the game on any matches.

With full pleasure, I really love your entry and enjoy reading it.
Good luck sir.

 last month 

I call you the Odogu of football then, I really love your persistent that is what makes a player. Thank you for your good comment bro. One love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46