Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 29: Happy New Year!

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

istockphoto-1391363082-612x612.jpg

source
Happy New Year my fellow Steemian, hope all of us are alive and in good health as a family. I am very delighted to participate in this contest to wish you all a happy new. And also pray for the Steemian family that God will continue to keep us in good health and prosperity. Amen.

What are your favorite New Year traditions or customs?

My favorite New Year traditions or customs are:

  1. Celebrating New Year in my village.
  2. Eating white rice with stew, salad, and chicken with any soft drink on every first day of the year.
  3. Going to church service as usual to see new faces, and also to appreciate God of his love..
  4. Wearing a brand new outfit.
  5. Shearing New Year gifts to loved ones especially children.
  6. Visiting friends near and far.

Do you have any special resolutions or goals for the upcoming year?

Yes! I do have special goals for the upcoming year. As I have the positive impression that 2024 is going to be my year of divine visitation from God, so I set a goal of getting married.

How do you celebrate New Year's Eve? Any unique or memorable experiences to share?

IMG-20240104-WA0032.jpg
This picture was snap with my friend device

I celebrate my New Year's Eve by going to church for a cross overnight and also going to my king's palace for my tribal traditional festival commonly known as "Bajju Day."

Once upon a time during my last New Year's Eve, I went to the Bajju Day festival where culture is been displayed. On my arrival at the venue, I first notice both young and old men together with women in the bajju traditional attire.

IMG-20240104-WA0033.jpg
This picture was snap with my friend device

I could notice a clear difference from what we wear these days. I was amazed to see women on wrappers and with decorated beads on their hairstyles, wrist beads for the hand with just a head tie tied around their chest covering the breast, and it was beautiful on them. I saw the cultural dancers also known as" "samba" entertaining people with dances and songs of ancient times.

Then there was this group of men carrying bows and arrows with local goals who could aim an object from afar and it was like magic to me. They were putting on animal skins for their clothing. I experienced a series of remarkable presentations and left. It's amazing to know how my forefathers lived their life.

How do you feel about the concept of "New Year, New Me"? Is it something you embrace or find overrated?

I feel okay about the concept of a New Year New Me." anybody who has a plan for the new year needs to adjust or change some of the behavior that will ruin his plan, in my life there is a need for me to do away with some behaviors that would not suit this year and also welcome some behaviors that will help me achieve my goals.

It is something I some much embrace that if the new you will do good to yourself, your people, and the society at large.

What do you wish for yourself and others in the coming year?

pexels-rdne-stock-project-6224643.jpg

source
The coming new year I wish for myself and others:

  1. Divine encounter with God.
  2. Healthy and peaceful living.
  3. Dream come through.
  4. Financial breakthrough.
  5. Prosperity and lots more.

Finally, I want to invite @simonnwigwe,
@josepha, and @dave-hanny to join these contests.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34