What Will You Do If You Become an Orca on Steemit?

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Good Day Great Steemians and every member of this great @steem4nigeria community. I count it a great privilege to be welcomed into this community and also to participate in this wonderful #orca-contest.

I will also want to express my gratitude to the managers of this community for organizing this contest that will help us think outside our current level and want to move ahead to a much more higher level.

Every platform in the world have their various forms of ranking. The Steemit platform is not exceptional on this. Ranking here on Steemit is based on each persons Steem Power.

Steem Power refers to Influence tokens which give Steemians more control over post payouts and allow them to earn on curation rewards.
In this Platform, Ranking is divided into 6:

  • Plankton
  • Red Fish
  • Minnow
  • Dolphin
  • Orca
  • Whale
  • This Post However is focused on the Orca

    orca-295051_960_720.png

    Source

    Who Is an Orca?


    An Orca refers to anyone who has not less than 50,000(Fifty Thousand) Steem Power. An Orca has enough voting power. 100% vote from an Orca is really very high and can increase the value and even reputation of anyone that receives the vote. Once the person has more than 500,000(Five Hundred Thousand) Steem Power, he is no longer an Orca but a Whale so anyone Whose Steem Power is between 50,000 and 500,000 is an Orca.

    How Many Steem Power Do I Need to Become an Orca?


    I must say I'm still very far from attaining to the Orca level. I still about approximately 49,780 Steem Powers to get there. This doesn't mean I won't get there, I surely will. An adage says "The Journey of a thousand Mile begins with a step", I've already taken the most important step by joining the Steemit platform. So, I'll surely improve to becoming an Orca just with time.

    How many Steem Power Do I Have Now?

    Screenshot (197).png

    Screenshot of my Steem Wallet

    The above screenshot explains it all, I still have only 220.988 Steem Power.

    How Long Do I Think It Will Take Me To Become an Orca?


    It took me close to 4 months to get the 220 Steem Power that I have now but I know I will not be bent on getting 220 Steem every 4 months. I'm surely Improving and I think that with the current rate of my activeness on this Platform, I will need between 12 to 18 months to get to an Orca Level.

    What Will I do if I become an Orca?


    If I become an Orca, I won't stop being active on Steemit neither will I power down.

  • I will continue to be active by making quality contents and in a way teach the younger ones that Posting is really vital to the Steemit platform
  • I will support other Steemians by voting on their posts and giving recommendations to them on what to do to excel in this platform, especially the Newbies.
  • I will host contests and in a way I will be rewarding hardworking Steemians who join the contest because it shows that they want to improve their reputation and Steem Power.
  • I will continue to work hard to acquire more Steem Power so that I can get to the Whale Level
  • What Am I Doing To Become An Orca


    To become An Orca, I have been very active in this platform, I make posts everyday for the 5 working days in a week.
    I have been keen to notice contests in any community that I am subscribed to and participate fully in any one I can just like this #orca-contest.
    I have powered up my earnings and made it to #club75. I also upvote other peoples posts and join many curation trails so that I can be generating Steem Power regularly.

    10% Payout to @steem4nigeria

    Sort:  
     2 years ago (edited)

    Thanks for participating in this contest. I wish you the best in your endeavors to become an Orca.

    Your entry have been duly noted.

    Well detailed piece Sir. More success to you

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.027
    BTC 61042.80
    ETH 2605.92
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.65