The Diary Game [28/07/24] : We won our first match by God's grace

in Steem4Nigeria8 days ago

IMG_20240728_153139_90.jpg

Dear diary, is another bright day to work hard and I appreciate God for the gift of life today. We are finally in August and will soon be in ember months soon, the year is looking like a very fast year don't you think so. I want to talk about my experience on the 28th of July 2024, there's an altar server tournament between the catholic churches in our deanery and my parish played match on that day.

Morning Period

On that Sunday morning I decided to attend the first mass which normally begins by 7am, I was busy the previous night and I slept late and woke up late as a result of this. I prepared for church and I didn't eat breakfast, on my way to the church I took pictures of my environment and everywhere was just quiet that morning.

IMG_20240728_071503_576.jpgIMG_20240728_071508_689.jpg

I arrived at the church and sat at the back seat because I didn't come early, the mass was interesting and I enjoyed every bit of it. The mass finally ended and we all went home while those for 9am mass which is the second mass, entered the church and sat down, waiting for the mass to begin. I went home and ate my breakfast then I began to make some little preparation for the tournament which will begin by 2pm that day.

Afternoon Period

My phone was charging in the church and I got prepared to go for the match that afternoon by 12pm, I went to the church first and took my phone then I quickly checked important messages on my WhatsApp and I reminded the other boys to come to the church so that we can go to the field together. Some of them came to the church while some went directly to the field since there was no much time. Immediately we arrived at the field it started raining heavily.

IMG_20240728_141720_949.jpgIMG_20240728_142905_363.jpg

We were surprised that the officials haven't arrived yet and is 10 minutes past 2pm. We all waited for the and I took a picture of my foot and that of my younger brother's foot, he was standing close to me as I was making effort to call the officials on the phone.

IMG-20240728-WA0212_2.jpg

my players

The officials finally came, though our opponent came before us and the match was about to start after the officials came. I told my boys to be very serious and they should ensure that they try their best to win the match.

IMG-20240728-WA0209_1.jpg

our opponent

We submitted a paper where all the players names were written and we also gave them our passport, this was an instruction given to all the catholic churches that registered for the tournament.

IMG_20240728_153008_542.jpgIMG_20240728_153745_266.jpg

The match began and my players were doing very well, we had a very tight defense which made difficult for our opponents to go close to our goalpost. First half ended without any goal and we made some changes before the second half began, we did very well in the second half and we scored 2 goals while our opponent scored one goal. We won the match at last and I was so excited that day, we have second leg match with our opponent next week Sunday.

Evening Period

It was still raining but I didn't care because I was so excited that we won, my players were never serious with their trainings, they were also not co-operating at all. Our opponent had alot of big and matured players while my players weren't big at all. We won and I hope we win the next match. A man in our church came with his mini bus and he told my players and the other small boys who came to cheer us up, to enter the bus, though it didn't contain much people so the bigger ones went home with public transport.

IMG_20240728_172932_612.jpgIMG_20240728_172924_595.jpg

I arrived home and took a selfie before I entered inside the house, my younger brother entered the mini bus so he got home before me. I sat in the sitting room with my siblings and mum and my brother and I were just talking about the match.

IMG_20240728_212804_827.jpg

The match was so interesting and I wasn't in the mood to press my phone at all. I just kept it aside and laid down for some minutes. Dinner was finally ready and we ate rice, I didn't even eat much rice just because of excitement, if you were in my shoes that day, you will definitely understand how exciting I was.

All images legally belong to me✅

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43