The Diary Game [08/09/24] : I Attended a Deanery Meeting

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago

IMG_20240908_143856_291.jpg

Dear diary, i have come to pen down my daily life experience. I haven't gotten the opportunity to write another diary game post all these while so I decided to write about it today because there's no much time, September is ending soon. I went to another catholic church for a meeting that day and I went with more than 9 of my boys, it wasn't an easy journey because they were always playing and don't like staying at a place.

Morning Period

I decided to attend the first mass in my church that day then I make some preparations for the meeting during the second mass as I will be at home by that moment since the first mass will be over. The first mass was a wonderful one, I didn't serve mass that day and I had something to with my phone. Our Reverend father finished the homily and offering started before it was time for consecration/time for communion. Immediately everything was done and communion has been given to those including me, who are worthy that day.

IMG_20240908_173239_297.jpgIMG_20240908_163615_617.jpg

The mass ended after a brief announcement and I also curated 7 posts/comments while I was waiting for a friend of mine so that we can go home together. I finished got home and ate my breakfast then did some few other things as well as blogging in steemit and waiting for the second mass to end so that I can take the boys to the church. My younger brother is already there serving mass because each Parishes was instructed to bring their presentative that will serve the mass.

Afternoon Period

I began to prepare for the meeting, I took our parish report which I printed the previous day and if you check my previous diary game post you will get more idea about it. I took all the things I needed and went straight to our church then I saw the boys and told them is time to go, I took all their transport fare and dues for uniform defaulters which are people who didn't wear uniform (Ox-blood and white). I went to the junction sth them and we entered Keke first before we entered a mini bus to the church.

IMG_20240908_124214_940.jpgIMG_20240908_143852_243.jpg

We saw my younger brother and the mass ended in the next 8 minutes after we had arrived. He said we should snap him while he's still wearing the vestment and we did then we all went inside to sit and wait for the meeting to begin. The meeting started after 9 minutes, the president made a opening remark after the opening prayer then we were informed about the agenda for the day.

IMG_20240908_143901_514.jpg

Am the Provost in the Deanery and my work is to stand throughout the meeting, punishing those who misbehave and also seize some forbidden items the members bring to the meeting that always cause distractions. I also collect fees from people who don't wear uniforms, if they don't pay we seize their property till they do. Is not really an easy duty because I must stand for more than 2 hours. The meeting was very interesting and the refreshment was Drink and Meat pie/Buns.

Evening Period

It ended in tj evening, I paid for my parish monthly dues as the president of my own parish then it was recorded and I guided the boys home, transport fare is very cost because of the price of things in Nigeria so we decided to trek home and some of the boys who can't trek the entire journey entered Keke halfway. My younger brother and I with 6 other boys trekked directly to our house, it was a very far distance and I really need to minimize my expenses, I don't have money forget what I earn from steemit, am broke.

IMG_20240908_163611_538.jpgIMG_20240908_163620_559.jpg

We arrived at our destinations successfully, my leg hurts but I rested for 2 hours before I went to the filling station to buy fuel, we really needed to pump water in the night. I took a picture of the one side of the filling station then I kept my phone in my pocket and bought the fuel.

IMG_20240908_163717_621.jpg

I arrived home and began to blog in steemit, I was just excited to press my phone again because I only touched it thrice during the meeting, when I was transferring the monthly dues to the Treasurer, when I was taking pictures of the meeting and when I was checking time. I ate dinner and also made a comment on my team's first curation report before I went to bed.

All images legally belong to me✅

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date23/09/2024

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88