My Neighborhood Watch #8 - Reporting Events Around ussteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

1691896063689.jpg

Hello steemians

Am glad am able to post again here in this community, I love this community so much but am not always active in it because they don't really create much contests. The neighborhood watch contest is a very nice and amazing one, it easily gives our fellow steemians updates about the few things happening around us. Special thanks to @xkool24 for creating this contest. I will mainly talk about a bank and I.

In the bank

On the 7th of August 2023, my mum and I went to the bank to get my ATM card and also fill some important form. The both of us went for the second time last week to do some important things while I still remember the first time we went there during the ending of July. I bought the form that first day and began to fill it.

IMG_20230803_122531_954.jpg

I decided to open fidelity bank because there service is very strong and good. I wanted to open bank account in First bank because that's my first bank account 🤗. I will be talking of my experience on that finally day as it wasn't an easy thing at all.

We arrived at the bank and took a number from the security men, one of them gave us a paper in which number 118 was written in. We went to a canopy where few people were sitting to wait for their turn. An army man was in the bank who came to see customer, he probably left the bank on time. I decided to bring out my phone from my pocket and start blogging in steemit that afternoon.

IMG_20230803_122550_440.jpg

As soon as it got to our turn, we entered inside the bank line by line and waited for our turn to reach. I was so amazed the time I entered and still saw so many people, I was wondering when it was going to be my turn. I became worried because time was running fast and I needed to go to another place soon.

It finally got my turn and I sat down wear the workers normally attend. I did few things and also did a little thumb printing.

I answered all the questions the lady asked me and my card became ready. I was so excited the moment I touched the card for the first time, we went to where another banker in the bank will activate the card.

He did everything necessary to make the card useful as I also set my pin for the card that day.

Immediately everything was done successfully, we came out from the building of the bank and went to try the card in an ATM machine outside.

The card didn't work and I became scared that day because I never wanted anything that will make me go back inside the bank again. My mum went to ask the bankers what was really wrong with my card and they said I should wait for 30 minutes before it fully gets activated. It was at this moment that we left the bank and decided to head home because we can't wait for 30 minutes. We went to a supermarket and bought something with the card and the card worked, I was so excited and joyous that moment.

Creating a bank account for the first time Is really wonderful. Thanks for reading.

I invite @josepha, @eliany, @blessedlife and @patjewell to participate in this contest

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks so much sir, am willing to join your team.

Going to the bank can be very stressful and boring. Happyly you went with your mother, can always find someone to talk to or enter to your blog while waiting.

Congratulations on your new ATM card.

Best wishes

Thanks so much ma

 9 months ago 

Opening a bank account or getting an ATM card can be very stressful or not depending on the particular financial institution you choose to bank with.
I'm happy yours didn't involve so much stress and your card got activated eventually.
Now, it's time to fill that account..😊

Good luck with the contes!

Is really stressful but mine was quite stressful anyway.

Now, it's time to fill that account..😊

Lol abi, is not easy oo, man gats work hard.

Thanks for your comment.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66952.44
ETH 3091.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72