My Neighborhood Watch #44 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago
Good Morning Steemians

How are you all doing today? Is a very wonderful opportunity to participate in this contest once again. I have come with a very interesting and lively experience from my neighborhood. Am sure alot of you who are Nigerians are aware that JAMB is starting tomorrow which is 19th April 2024. I want to share my experience on the day of our reprinting. Special thanks to @xkool24 for organizing this contest.

IMG_20240411_115300_254.jpg

JAMB Reprinting Day

It was Wednesday last week we all went for the reprinting and we were told to pay the sum of NGN1,000 which is equivalent to 4 steem and submit our JAMB slip then come the following day which was last week Thursday to take our final JAMB slip that we will need on the day of the exam.

We all went home that day and came back again the following day. That was the day is saw a large number of people for the 8th time this year. I excepted people I mu church and in the market. The students weren't very much in the beginning. We were inside and waiting for our names to be called so the place was getting very suffocating as more people were entering, I wasn't very strong that morning and I felt as if I will faint in the next minute.

We were so many to the extent some people fell one of the big tables down and the legs got broken, this provoked the JAMB officials and they ordered everyone to go outside immediately, all I was thinking was how I will chargee phone 😁🤣. Everyone wer going out and I was slowing down because I wanted to be the last person to go outside incase they change their mind and shockingly they changed their mind and told those at the back while attempting to go outside, to wait.

IMG_20240411_115304_120.jpg

That was when I knew I was a genius 💡. I sat down while they called out few slips incase our slips was among so that we can give them to reprint it because they couldn't reprint them the previous day as a result of poor network and Muslim break. We began to find out slips while some were taken downstairs Incase the owner was present.

It took me 2 hours before I could see my slip and I wasn't happy at all because I don't want to hear that mine is missing, I refused to photocopy it because is not fully clear but I snapped it anyway. We were sorting out our slips among 1000+ slips and I was almost giving up after we passed 400 and immediately, mine showed and I took it immediately and smiled.

IMG_20240411_115311_892.jpgIMG_20240411_115322_898.jpg

I finished mine and my center isn't far is just located inside the university I intend to go. Am writing by 9am on the 20th which is this Saturday and I have been reading excessively despite the fact am a moderator in two communities. I went outside to receive one of the biggest shock of my life. I never knew this kind of crowd has been downstairs while I was still inside.

I just captured the event and took a picture of my naughty face 🤧. I wanted to wait for my friends but I was very hungry and I need to charge my phone. I went downstairs and still saw so much crowd outside the compound 😵‍💫. JAMB is a serious thing.

I invite @mesola, @heriadi, @enamul17 and @kidi40 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Glad you are able to finish yours. In fact I have come to discover that there is always a whole lot of cword in the jamb center every single year

Yes there's always so much crowd bro

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thanks alot sir

I wish you success in your Jamb. I pray you score very well so that you will gain admission into the university.

Thanks i also pray to pass my exam and gain admission into the university

 4 months ago 

Jamb is a serious thing my brother, there is so much joy when you know you are about to take an exam that will give you admission into the university, I hope the next time you will be posting school stuff will be when you have gotten admission into the university. I wish you good luck in all your endeavours. You will get the cut-off mark, Amen

Yh JAMB isn't an easy thing but I hope to passy exams and reach the cutoff mark and also gain admission. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49