My Neighborhood Watch #1

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Introduction

Hello Nigerians and the other foreign steemians, how are you guys all feeling today? I hope everything is alright? Without wasting much of your time, I will love to inform you guys that am posting/ participating in this contest by informing you guys of the issue of fuel in my country and am sure most of you know about it already.

1687588102213.jpg

Special thanks to @xkool24 for creating this contest that has given me the opportunity to post again in this wonderful community. I hope to become one of the moderators of this community soon.

Increase of fuel price in my country

As soon as we swore in our new president known as Bola Tinubu Asiwaju, the price of fuel in my country became very high. At first I thought this only affected the current state Rivers that am living until I began to hear different stories of the states in the television.

A litre of fuel was below NGN200 and now is NGN520 in my country, some states sell 517/511/504/600 and so many others. Sometimes I wonder why each state's has a special fuel price.

This trending issue has made the price of things high, drivers have increase the amount for their various locations. Barbers like me has been forced to increase the price of barbing for both children and adult. Yes customers do complain and my boss will pity them and collect his previous price.

IMG_20230429_125725_86.jpg

Since most or should I say all, business has to do with transportation, the price of things needs to also rise in other to meet up with the current situation. Sometimes we barb people with NEPA light and collect the normal price since they didn't make use of generator.

Where matter got worse

Ok we are trying to cope with this issue of fuel but NEPA has refused to give us light and we have been suffering, thinking of how we can buy fuel.

Working with NEPA light is very interesting as you will be free as well as calm with my work. I just pray NEPA bring the light, so that I can been charging my phone daily.

Another one is the scarcity of sachet water. Nobody know whats happening in our country, we are trying to solve the issue of fuel and sachet water is coming with their own wahala.

IMG_20230428_082335_473.jpg

Can you imagine that two sachet water is now NGN50. Before it was three that used to be NGN50 and now it has reduced to 2. Many years ago 5 sachet water used to NGN50 before it was made 3 NGN50 until we became used to it and now this country is making things more unbearable for us by making 2 NGN50. Is when one sachet water begins to be sold for NGN50 that's when they will rest.

Many countries now see Nigeria as a very bad and corrupt country, which is very true, bad leadership led to poverty while poverty led to increase in corruption while increase in corruption led to spoiling of the country's reputation.

May God help us. Thanks for reading friends and have a nice day. I hope steemit is favoring you guys, is favoring me by 45% right now and I haven't received any upvote from steemcurator01 and 02 for 2 months, I will continue posting quality contents in other to obtain their vote.

I invite..

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi @saintkelvin,

The fuel increment is cannot be overemphasized. Life has become so hard for so many persons in portharcourt. Talking about transportation, that one has left everyone initiating the trekking motive.

As for businesses, its in God's hands. I sincerely know that this government will favour us so well.

I am also a steemian in portharcourt, so please I would like to meet with you. Please contact me, please.

Message me on Whatsapp +2348080108889

 last year 
Thank you, @saintkelvin17 for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI14.4
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Wonderful report,My dear this fuel increment is a big concern to everyone same as the sachet water that is for average man. But Let's be hopeful that everything will be fine one day.

Sure, everything will be alright someday.

Fuel is now something different in this country. I still can't imagine how the price got so high over-night. But its well, we will surely survive it.

Thanks for your comment bro, we will definitely survive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43