My Lifestyle Content Choices WK6 : My Part In Keeping The Environment Clean

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Introduction

Happy Sunday steemians! Hope everyone is fine today. I will love to share a brief story of my part in keeping my environmrent clean. I thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest again and @steem4nigeria for their non-stop rewards.

My part in keeping the environment clean

Yesterday on Saturday, I went to church for clean up as usual, my brother was still sleeping at home and I didn't wake him up because he wouldn't still angry to come to church, have been forcing him but he normally comes sometimes and I no longer have that time to force him, if he doesn't want to come, is his business.

1673784167515.jpg

Altar servers in my church were sent to join the youths in keeping the environment of the church clean, the women were sweeping and mopping the church while the youth were clearing the bushes before altar servers were sent by the parish priest to wash quickly and send 5 boys among us to join the youth.

The role I played

Since am the President of the altar servers, I appointed 4 of my boys to join the youths as well as me making it 5. We took headpans, Cutlass, shovels and rake.

1673784194684.jpg

I cleared the portion the parish priest gave me, using a Cutlass while two younger boys parked the grasses and one threw them where we are going to burn them. I tried my best to clear the bush fast so that I can go to work. The bush was almost cleared when our parish priest asked us to go inside the church and continue out practice, he said we have tried that the youths will continue and we thanked him and left.

Reason I chose to do it

Most times when we do things like this in the church, we get rewarded with snacks while sometimes they will just thank us and say God will bless us🤣 . Indeed God normally blessed us whenever we do good works like this in the house of God.

We didn't get rewarded for the work we did yesterday 😭, we were waiting to even receive love from them.🤣🤣. At least am optimistic that I will get heavily rewarded through this post.

Conclusion

It was really stressful clearing bushes with empty stomachs, we don't normally eat before coming for clean up and practice because is too early, we must be in the church before 7:15am. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50