My Favorite Football Team : by @saintkelvin17

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Good day steemians, how's everyone? The month is gradually coming to an end and am glad God has kept us safe to this extent. I want to thank @fredquantum for organizing a sporting contest as this and am happy am able to participate in it.

1666279244855.jpg

My favorite football team

The name of the football team or club I love, is known as Manchester United, it was founded in 1878 as Newton health l&yr football club, it's name was changed to Manchester United in 1902 and the old trafford stadium commonly known as the theatre of dreams was opened on February 19th in the year 1910. The current capacity at old trafford is 75,454.

My reasons for supporting the team

I love this team very much and my reasons for supporting them is that, the players are very dedicated to their goals, the team is a cool one for me and I have been a great fan of this team since when I was 10 years old. I don't intend to leave or stop supporting the team for any reason.

My favorite player from the team

My favorite player of the team is Cristiano Ronaldo. He's a very hard-working and skilled player, he's highly famous and he's a passionate footballer, he doesn't just play because of money.

Ronaldo was once you in Manchester United before he left to other teams like Juventus and finally came back to Man U. When he came back I was very happy and excited, he has really improved my team alot.

If I have a chance to make my team more successful, I will ensure that the players are always focused and striving hard to win matches.

My favorite team's match

The last time I watched my favorites team's match was on Sunday where they played against West Ham and won, I was so happy that my team won. The match ended with a 1 - 0 score and Rashford was the one that scored the goal for my team that day.

The team I can never support is Chelsea football club, not just because I dislike the club so much but because they are rivals to my team. One of my friend said that To Ronaldo can never play for Chelsea 🤣🤣. Chelsea fans around me boost alot too.

Conclusion

Football clubs are very amazing, clubs like Manchester United, Real Madrid, Chelsea, FC Barcelona, Manchester City, PSG and so many others. Bye for now friends, see you later.

I invite @patjewell @juichi and @simonnigwe @manuelhooks @chiabertrand to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48