Looks Can Be Deceptive.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Introduction

Hello friends are was your night? Hope everyone slept well last night. Today I will be presenting my entry for this contest Looks Can Be Deceptive. by @josepha, I also thank him for creating this contest.

1681893804897.jpg

Tell us about the time you judged by looks and ended up being wrong.

People easily judge people by their looks and is very dangerous, just like the saying that say "Do not judge a book by it's cover" Is not good to do such, jumping into conclusion because what you saw isn't right at all.

The time I judged by looks that made me to end up being wrong was the first week o started learning how to barb. I was moved with lots of surprised that week.

There were two barbers in the shop and seeone is very younger than the other but they are all young guys. The younger one is fair and he doesn't have beards like the older one so I was thinking that the younger one will be very nice and friendly.

I used to think that the younger will be very close to me, we will be friends but it was the opposite, this guy was completely the opposite I thought of him. This guy will shout for me for no reason because he has seen a boy he will make his slave, blaming me for what I never did and he made me to almost give up in learning the work.

img_1681891748062_1.jpg

It was even the older one that had the character that I thought the younger one has, we were always talking and laughing, I respected him alot and he can even barb than the younger one and the younger doesn't even respect him just because they work in the same place. The way I saw him was never the way he truly is.

Tell us about the time you also judged by looks but ended up being right.

The time I judged by looks and ended up being right was when a new boy came to join altar servers association in my church which is Catholic, am the current president of the association and I asked him fee questions before I finally allowed him to join after hearing from my fellow executives.

I looked at the boy very well and I knew he's going to be disrespectful and stubborn in the association, I just want to give him the chance to join and confirm his real behavior. Is not that the boy looks very stubborn, I just knew he will stubborn.

After staying in the association for one month, the boy beginned to show his real identity. There was a day I told him to lead us in prayer and he refused and started asking me whether is it everytime he will be the only one to lead us in prayer and I was mad with him for asking me such question, he later prayed but he didn't pray like he meant it and God doesn't answer such prayers. I just overlooked him and confirmed his real character as well.

Have you ever been judged wrongly or know someone who has been judged wrongly?

I have been judged wrongly several times, this particular question is what dragged me to participate in this contest because a lot of people has taken me for granted just because I wear glasses. They see me as a weak guy whereas am strong, they also see me as a dull person as well. Customers in my shop use to wonder why somebody like me that wears eyeglass will be learning how to barb.

img_1681891748062_2.jpg

Even my own boss underestimate me so much, the way I behave in the salon is totally different from the way I behave in the house, school and back then in school. Most times I just like it when my boss thinks I can't do something I know I even do alot because he makes me stay from unnecessary trouble.

What lesson did both experiences teach you?

I learnt the following from both experience;

  • Never jump into conclusion once you see someone.

  • In life forget the way people see you as so that you don't change from your real behavior and started behaving like that.

  • Believe people when they see they are this and not that, but ne careful.

conclusion

Young boys and even girls just see me and conclude that they can beat me black and blue and I will just laugh, the first day I fought in school then, nobody knew I was that strong, it was even my senior I fought. Incase you don't know, am a guy that workout every day and pretends to be weak, waiting for my prey.

IMG_20230409_145856_83.jpg

Even my dad said am dangerous and he pities those who think I can't fight. Am a Delta boy na but I just pretend. Thanks for reading.

I invite @enamul17, @harferri @udyliciouz, @osinda, and @irawandedy to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 last year 

Meni ushbu tanlovga taklif qilganingiz uchun tashakkur. Tashqi ko'rinishni kimgadir mezon sifatida ishlatib bo'lmaydi, desangiz, siz mutlaqo haqsiz. u bilan tanishing va keyin siz hukm qilishingiz mumkin

 last year 
Thank you, @saintkelvin17 for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI6.2
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.5/10

  • Reviews:

Because of how people are judging you i think that's why you are geming so as to look more masculine. Do you know looking at that your eyeglass picture i can also judge that maybe you are not a serious person . Hahahaha.

Do you know looking at that your eyeglass picture i can also judge that maybe you are not a serious person . Hahahaha.

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Chai I said it, I just don't want them to be right, have always been like that but I started wearing eyeglass and they will never believe me am strong but I know that very soon I will stop wearing the eyeglass 🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54