WEEKLY MINI CONTEST 1: What Is Your Steemit Name? By @sahmie

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
HELLO STEEMIANS

Greetings my fellow steemians, hope are you guys doing great today. Am happy to be participating in this contest that gives us the avenue to talk about our names in steemit and like every other person, here's mine. Sorry to have kept you waiting this long😎😎.


TELL US WHY YOU CHOOSE YOUR STEEMIT NAME


IMG_20220723_164038 (2).jpg

My name on steemit is @sahmie which is coined from the name Samuel. This name is my dad's as my full name is Samuel Godgift, with Samuel being the surname. But for those familiar with the Bible and Hebrew names will know that both names mean the same thing. Like most people with the Samuel name tag tends to go with Sam, Sammie or Sammy, but I chose to take on Sahmie just so I could be different from the rest.


IS THERE SOMEONE YOU HAVE DEDICATED THE NAME TO?


From the answer to the previous question, it's quite clear that the name sahmie is made to stand out. But since it's coined from my surname I guess it's kind of dedicated to him, if that counts. But, to my knowledge it's to dedicated to no other.


ARE YOU SATISFIED WITH YOUR NAME?


Yes, am extremely pleased with my name because it's a name that stands out from the crowd, more like one of a kind and it is nice as it reminds me that I am a gift to the life of my parents, also it helps me to remember that it is okay to be different from the usual.


IF YOU ARE GIVEN A CHANCE WILL YOU CHANGE YOUR NAME?


I have gone with some nice nicknames in the past starting from "Dearest" which I changed because everyone told me it sounded feminine, then came "Samuelson" to signify that I am the son of Samuel as everyone called me Samuel instead of Godgift. Then, there was "BigSam" coined by friends from the name of the legendary football manager, Sam Allardyce cause I was very good at carrying relegated teams up in Football Manager games. But I choose Sahmie to stand out, and it has come to stay, it's been over 4 years since I choose Sahmie and I don't think of changing it any time soon, so no am not changing, thank you.

CONCLUSION

Sahmie is now a name all my friends are pleased to call me as it is pronounced same as the Sammy or Sammie which is the most popular amongst people with the name Samuel. And at the same time, they appreciate the fact I chose to stand out from the usual.

I like to thank @goodybest for this amazing contest she provides for the community.


I like to invite @kinase, @five5 and @yangitu99, and any other persons who would like to participate too.


thank-you-2490552_640.png

NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

I have seen so many names coined from a bible character. This time Samuel is the name. I hope you will imitate Bible Samuel in being faithful to God. Quite an entry from you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for you kind words.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

 2 years ago 

Hmmm...nice one. You took the name so as to stand out. I love it when people decide to do things differently from.the way others do. You've got a very nice username coined out of the name Samuel. You made a very good entry dear friend. #steem-on

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello dear @sahmie thanks for sharing with us the reason behind your Steemit name truly it makes you to stand out, I hope you will continue to be active in our community we appreciate you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you. The mind is willing, but the motivation is lacking.. But, I will try my best to be active.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54