You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding Plagiarism in your Graphics

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

As much as I would love to agree with you, if you are wanting to give account of all the materials used for a cover design, certain questions need be asked. Like?

Yes, you've given account of pictures when used on its unedited state, but if edited I think the statement edited using xxxx covers for it.

If not, when you account for the images alone, what happens to the fonts used? Where they your own properties? They have copyrights too, hope you know, but this apps allows us use them freely.

Hence I believe edited using xxxx implies that the editted version of that image waa born out of your creativity and was allowed to do so using resources of the xxx such as the fonts and shape.

So on a personal note, I don't see the need of adding the links to all the images used to make the editted version.

Sort:  

@sahmie this post is not an expression of my own personal idea, it was created to help educate members of my community and as an Abuser Checker in the Steem4nigeria Community, I am not only here to penalize offenders, it's my duty to also educate members of the community so they can avoid unethical behavior in our community.
As you may have observed, this post is backed by a number of links to various external sources that corroborates it's essence.
You can read more on steemit stand with regards to plagiarism in this post entitled Content Etiquette
Plagiarism covers more that just text based plagiarism which has often been emphasized.

So on a personal note, I don't see the need of adding the links to all the images used to make the editted version.

This type of plagiarism is in the realm of incomplete attribution

 10 months ago 

This is a great point you have made and I support it 100%

No need making things more complex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46