Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My country; My Home."

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago
Good morning 🌄

Greetings to you all!
My country, My home is very interesting topic to discuss and I am here to answer all questions according to requirement so without wasting further time let's start;

Brown Minimal Polaroid Multiple Photo Collage Free Instagram Post_20231009_201252_0000.png

Tell us about your Home (country), a brief history, will be an added advantage

Pakistan is my country (My homeland) and it is a diverse nation which is located in South Asia. Pakistan gained Independence from British at the date of 14th August 1947. History behind the independence of Pakistan is very complex as well as influenced by different empires.


I am talking about 18th century when East India company of British gain control over the subcontinent of India which also include present-day Pakistan. In 20th century struggle to get a separate country becomes more successful and more stronger in the leadership of a great leader Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah. Before this Mughal emperors like Akbar and shah Jahan left the Great impact on Pakistan culture and agriculture.


Pakistan is a country which faced numerous challenges but also made its progress in different fields. Pakistan is a country which have diverse landscape starting from majestic mountains of Himalayas in North and mountains of karakaram. Pakistan is also famous because of rich heritage which includes music art and literature etc.

Brown Minimal Polaroid Multiple Photo Collage Free Instagram Post_20231009_201357_0000.png


Pakistan is also considered very innovative in the field of technology. Pakistan has produced most talented individuals in the field of computer science and engineering. Overall that was a great and brief history of my country Pakistan that with too much efforts we get this country and some of the summary of special things in my country.

Why do you think your country is unique? Share at least 3 points

Yes I consider my country unique in different ways so some of the important points which are including in specialities of my country I am sharing below.

Diversity in culture

In my country Pakistan there is a great diversity of cultures,languages and traditions present which makes my country unique. Each province in my country have his own festivals and cultures like if in province Punjab basant festival is famous then in Sindh province folk dance is very famous. So every province including Punjab,Sindh,Balochistan, Khyber pakhtunkhwa have their own festivals and languages which makes my country very diverse.

Beauty of nature

Pakistan is very famous at international level due to natural beauty as there are a lot of beautiful mountains present in my country and not only Northern areas present in my country infact my country also have many beautiful coastal areas as well as all seasons comes in my country Pakistan so Pakistan is a very blessed country in this way.

Brown Minimal Polaroid Multiple Photo Collage Free Instagram Post_20231009_201457_0000.png

Historical significance

Pakistan has rich historical significance due to rich heritage and their remnants are present in mohenjo daro and harappa like areas and in addition Pakistan is also considered a home to iconic landmarks like Badshahi masjid present in Lahore and Faisal masjid is also present in Islamabad, as well as Taxila city is present which was a learning center in ancient times.

Would you leave your country to settle in another if an opportunity shows up? Back up your answer with reasons

No I would not leave my country to settle in another if opportunities shows up because I am very comfortable with my country and there is nothing that is unavailable in my country so I don't need to explore any other place for my residence and for my settlement.


I have seen that most of the people want to move from their country due to their business and due to more better opportunity of income or due to studies etc but in my country Pakistan I think there are good opportunities for all those who are well educated and not only education is important who are talented also that's why for job and for income I don't need to explore any other country.


Brown Minimal Polaroid Multiple Photo Collage Free Instagram Post_20231009_201556_0000.png

If I talk about my personal reason to not go any where is that Pakistan is a country in which I opened my eyes so my heart always want that I should leave here in Pakistan and I should serve the people of my country rather than going into another country as well as there are many beautiful relationships including my family members and relatives as well as friends which are in Pakistan so I don't want to leave anyone of them that's why I don't want to go anywhere.

What areas of your home (country) would you love to see an improvement?

Some areas of Pakistan which have a room for improvement I am discussing here:

Infrastructure

There is a need to improve infrastructure including roads bridges specially in Northern areas of my country Pakistan because it would increase the beauty of my country as well as my country can earn more and more from this step by tourism. If infrastructure would be smooth than travel would also be very easy and their would be many other plus points so infrastructure improvement is important.

Educational and health system

Educational and health reforms are very important and there is a need to improve them because I think the more we will invest on both these things the more it would be better for development of my country so government should increase the budget for investing in both these fields so this is another area which needs improvement in Pakistan.

Poverty alleviation

Poverty alleviation needs to reduce because poverty is increasing day by day in my country so there is a need to address these issues and to implement certain measures in country for reduction of poverty. For reducing poverty we can address income inequality as well as promoting inclusive economic growth like issues.

Brown Minimal Polaroid Multiple Photo Collage Free Instagram Post_20231009_201645_0000.png

Environmental conservation

There are many uneducated people in Pakistan who have no awareness that how they are spreading pollution in their country so there is a need to give awareness to all of them so that we make conserve our environment from pollution because it is also increasing issues like global warming and causing other complexities in addition.


I want to invite here
@naka05
@sduttaskitchen
@steemdoctor1
@artist1111
To participate 😊


Have a nice day
Sort:  
Loading...

nice to see you here you are from pakistan , i am also from pakistan

Pakistan is our love and I'm glad to know that you never want leave it. Yes we all never want to leave it. Although we are facing tough times but still it belongs to our hearts.... You elaborates our country very beautifully.....Beast of luck or contest.

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

 11 months ago 

Dear friend you are too cool has made me have 1% more knowledge about Pakistan. Pakistan which indeed is an Asian is real admired all over the world due to their excellence and accommodation 4 old friends and family. Before now I don't actually know Pakistan is an Asian Asian but all thanks to you I'm wiser now.

Thanks for sharing, wishing you success please engage on my entry https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@starrchris/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or

Greetings friend,
You have explained your country Pakistan very well. As far as I know Pakistan is really a very beautiful Muslim country. Which is filled with natural beauty. Apart from this, Pakistan is far ahead in crop cultivation as well.

Thank you very much for your beautiful publication and sharing your thoughts about your country with us. I wish you the best of luck in the contest.

 11 months ago 

Pakistán es una nación con una cultura fascinante y con un gran legado histórico, gracias por compartirnos parte del proceso de independencia de este país.

Cuando estamos a gusto en nuestra casa, tenemos las comidades que deseamos, y estamos con los nuestros es muy difícil irse a otro lugar.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Pakistan is a good country must say. Great cultural diversity, natural beauty and good history which keeps you all in your uniqueness. It will be a pleasure to know more about your culture in Pakistan someday.

With a beautiful country like yours no one will like to travel out for anything. Rather you want to ensure its development and solve the challenges you faces. These challenges will come pass I pray so.

Thanks for sharing with us and good luck in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33