The Diary Game: Unexpected Surprise! 27th may 2024

in Steem4Nigerialast month
IMG_20240527_171956_037.jpg

Hello friends

It's been a long while I shared my diary with you all but not to worry, am here now

Yesterday 27th may was a special day for me so you know why? I know those living in Nigeria thinks am just talking about children's day but no am not.

It's a special day because it was my birthday. A day I was born many years ago. I was awake until it was actually 12am and my sweet friend sang me a special birthday song to that effect. Wait for the surprise...

IMG_20240527_171937_651.jpgMy pretty self at the supermarket

After her song I began to feel sleepy as though her voice had some sleeping magic on it. Hahah! I lay down on my big bed put my phone on flight mood and had a good sleep.

I finally woke up to the sound of my alarm by 8am, thanking God for a new life, I prayed intensively, blessing my self and made melody in my heart.

My phone began to ring with friends and family members calling to wish me happy birthday. My friend quickly made food for me to eat which I actually forgot to take pictures. I was on my phone almost each minute picking calls.

I didn't have to do house chores because it was taken care of, I was been treated as a queen. Guess what? The power supply went off. I know we call it nepa over here. Yes they took the light and my house became boring.

IMG-20240527-WA0025.jpgmy lovely steemian friends

Suddenly, my phone rang and it was @alexanderpeace my steemian friend. She asked how my birthday was going and I told her am at home, I also told her I am craving for a particular bread that has suddenly become popular.

Next @ninapenda my lovely friend also called and offered to buy same bread for me when I told her I crave for it. Just when I and ninapenda was on our way to the supermarket where this bread was sold, Alexanderpeace surprised me with her presence offering to take me out so I can have a taste of this bread am craving for. The three of us all went together.

IMG-20240527-WA0018.jpgThe long queue at the supermarket waiting for bread

At the supermarket, I hurriedly joined the queue waiting for this fresh bread and before you know it the queue grew so long. Many people around here loves this bread so much because it's freshly baked, has weight, nutritious and affordable. Can you guess how much it's sold. It's sold for 1,100 naira which approximately 3 steem. And the name of the supermarket is called Bokku!...they spread across Lagos state.

So many people don't mind queuing for a long time just to have this bread. I queued for 2 hours waiting for this bread to come out from the oven. I just got to know about this supermarket and this Bread in the month of march.

IMG-20240527-WA0020.jpgFinally got my the bread

Finally, the bread got to me and I collected two of it and my friend asked me to collect Titus Sardine, my lovely friends paid the bills and we took pictures to save the memories.

Believe me I was not expecting to eat this Bokku bread today but I got this beautiful unexpected surprise from my two steemian friends. So remarkable and lovely. God bless them for putting a smile on my face.

IMG_20240527_180504_665.jpgAt the payment stand making payments
Things we boughtprizes in nairaprizes in Steem
2 fresh bread2200 naira7.3 steem
1 Titus Sardine1000 naira3.3 steem
1 Biscuit200 naira0.6 steem
1 Cheese ball200 naira0.6 steem
Total3600 naira11.8 steem

I got home and washed my hands and enjoyed my bread and sardine..It was so yummy that I actually finished one loaf of the bread. Hahaha! Don't mind me I love bread. After eating I stayed awake seeing a movie and gisting with some friends. I remembered sleeping by 1 am.

IMG_20240527_184525_862.jpgEnjoying my special bread and sardine

I appreciate @ninapenda and @alexanderpeace for taking me out yesterday and making my day fun. .. Thank you so much.

And to all my friends here on steemit, thank you for your warm messages and calls yesterday. And thank you steemit team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25