The Diary Game- My Visit to Yaba college of technology Lagos and what I Observed -13th August 2022(#burnsteem25)

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello friends

It's always an exciting moment each time I come around to share my diary with you. Before I continue, I would like to encourage you just Incase you have given up on steem or you feel tired of writing, don't give up, better days are coming, we can make steem better with our collective support. Soon you will smile!!


Saturdays are generally a resting day, some person's prefer to do their house chores on Saturday.

I woke up on Saturday morning by 4:30am, to have my prayers and study. My prayers lasted until it was 7am. After my prayers, I went back to my bed to sleep since I won't be going out until later in the day.

It was not a day of house chores for me because I did my chores on Thursday, therefore, I woke up by 9:30am. I got into the bathroom, had my teeth brushed and had my bath. When I was done, I picked up my phone to check for notification on my steemit account. I was so happy that 01 visited my post and that was enough motivation for the whole day. I have not seen support from 01 for quite a long time now so seeing that support got me so excited that I didn't feel like eating the whole day.

After spending some time on online, commenting on posts and supporting users with my little votes it was time for me to leave the house. I got ready to leave the house for a meeting I have at Yaba College of Technology (yabatech) here in Lagos state. since my meeting at yabatech was by 3pm. I left the house at exactly 2:30pm so that I can meet up.

IMG_20220813_174706_335.jpg
Sculpture of a young man on a horse

I got to Yaba college of technology (yabatech )at exactly b 3pm and was told that the venue for my meeting is at the faculty of Art as you can see from the picture above.

My meeting lasted for about 1:30 mins and I decided to look around the faculty to see more of the art work displayed in form of sculptures. I took some pictures which I want you to see for yourself, below are some of the pictures I took.

IMG_20220813_174633_178.jpg
Sculpture of ancient village elders

IMG_20220813_174749_157.jpg
Sculpture of a lion

IMG_20220813_174729_589.jpg
Sculpture of the symbol of justice

IMG_20220813_174811_217.jpg
Sculpture of an ancient king

IMG_20220813_174817_712.jpg
Sculpture of a warrior on his horse

After taking a look at the scriptures and taking their pictures, I decided to go home so I passed through the school library and guess what I saw? I saw students reading outside the library! Even though the school library was locked up, the students didn't mind staying outside to read. I realized how serious yabatech students are, I was really impressed. I actually wanted to go closer and ask them what was their motivation but I didn't want to create a scene so I just left them to read.

IMG_20220813_175236_600.jpg
School library
What3words

IMG_20220813_175254_199.jpg
Students reading outside

IMG_20220813_175348_911.jpg
Students reading outside

I also noticed how neat the school environment looked. I must commented on the school management for doing such a great job because I know how school environment can be on a normal basis but coming to yabatech and seeing how meet everywhere looked. Infact right now I feel like enrolling in the school probably for my masters degree.

IMG_20220813_174359_280.jpg
Neat School Environment
What3words

IMG_20220813_174140_088.jpg
My selfie

I went out of the school from the school backgate because that was where I came in from. My visit was really an interesting one because my mindset about yabatech and it's students was really changed. Am glad I was able to look around for my self.

IMG_20220813_175457_945.jpg
Yabatech 2nd gate or backgate
What3words

I got home towards evening around 7pm, I was tired because I had to walk from a junction down to my house. So I felt really tired. I had my bath, attended an online meeting which lasted for 30minutes and went to bed afterwards.

Thank you for reading..

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I can see you enjoyed your tour to YabaTech. As I can see, the environment is very neat indeed.
Thank you for sharing your dairy with us.
Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Tnks for your support

 2 years ago 

Waooh I have heard so much about yabetech that it's a very nice campus to be and I must say that I am very happy to see some interesting status in the campus. Indeed it's a place that is worth visiting. Thank you so much for sharing your post with us.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Loading...

The school environment really looks beautiful, thumbs up to the school management, I too would have also loved to know what motivated those students reading in front of the library. Nice article.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha...

Thank you dear friend

Loading...

This school is very popular, never knew such awesome sculptures can be found inside, your post made it possible for me.
. hoping to see for myseyone day

You had quite a peaceful and eventful Saturday. For the sculptures you have captured, are those by chance at the department of fine and applied arts?

The fine and applied arts department in my alma mater is generally associated with such works of art during my days in school. Thanks for sharing your diary article with us, @ruthjoe.

 2 years ago 

Yes they are but here in yabatech, it is known as arts, designs and printing..

Thank you boss for stopping over

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64664.97
ETH 3401.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31