Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My country; My Home."

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago
AddText_10-12-03.43.15.jpgEdited on add text app

Hello friends!!

What better time to tell you about my country if not in the last week of steemit Engagement Challenge week 6. My country, my home!

Tell us about your Home (country), a brief history, will be an added advantage

My home country is Nigeria. Nigeria is a country located in the western part of Africa, this simply means Nigeria is an African country.

IMG_20230510_171544_246.jpgchecking out the view of Nigeria

Nigeria my country was under the leadership of the British nation until the year 1960 when they gained freedom from their rule.

Nigeria comprises of 36 states having the city of AbuJa as it's capital city. Oh I love Abuja, very beautiful city.

My country has experienced several levels of changes, growth and development over the years with several president ruling as a democratic nation.

With it's rich soil, we have amazing varieties of food crops grown in different parts of the country, even a particular state is called the food basket of the nation.

IMG_20230510_171519_742.jpgNigeria is beautiful, look at me enjoying the view

I lived in Nigeria all my life. I was born and raised here so I can tell you for free that Nigeria is a wealthy country. Rich is natural resources and labour. But it's unfortunate that most of her citizens experience hardship.

My country Nigeria is represented with a flag having the colour green white green. Each colour has a unique meaning why it is there. The white colour on the flag represent peace and unity. No wonder Nigeria so far has been peaceful despite the little issues within while the green colour represents how wealthy my country is. Isn't it amazing?

The name of my current country's president is President Tinubu, he comes the western part of Nigeria. He was just elected this year after the election.

Why do you think your country is unique? Share at least 3 points

Oh my country is definitely unique in different aspects but for the benefit of this contest I will stick to three reasons why my country is unique.

  • Absence of serious natural disasters
wave-1913559_1280.jpgtsunami source

Oh yes Nigeria is a country so blessed. Like I said before I was born in Nigeria and I have lived here for more than 2 decades. Nigeria is free from disasters such as tsunami, hurricane, heavy earthquakes and their likes. The only natural disaster that we experience once in a while is flooding.

I see this as one of the reasons why Nigeria is blessed and unique. I can't imagine this heavy disasters in my country. Am so grateful am from Nigeria, when I look at the news to see these heavy disasters happening in other countries I feel so bad but I can't help.

  • Style of fashion and traditional wears

Nigeria is indeed blessed with a good taste of fashion and traditional wears. Because of the varieties of languages and cultures, they all have their style of fashion and wears and this contributes in making us as a country unique. You can not get these fashion anywhere else except in Nigeria.

IMG_20230909_153623_487.jpgtraditionally dressed ladiesIMG_20230909_152049_977.jpgmy beautiful self dressed in a traditional wear)

The Hausa's has the way they dress, the Igbos, the Youruba's and other tribes in Nigeria. It is so beautiful to see them on their traditional wears.

  • Our Varieties of Food

Have you tasted the food called ofe Owerri with fufu before? , Have you tasted Banga soup with starch?, Have you tasted fisher man soup with pounded yam? Nigeria is indeed unique with the varieties of food prepared.

IMG_20221006_132852_931.jpgNigerian made food

The list of food goes on and on! I do not think there is anywhere in the world where you can find such meals. Even if they try, the difference will always be clear. I love Nigerian dishes.

My friend recently relocated with her family to another country. Guess what she did? She packed Nigerian food stuffs and ingredients in her luggage because she didn't want to miss out of our dishes. She didn't care about packing her clothes, she cared more about food. This is a sign that Nigerian food are really unique.

Would you leave your country to settle in another if an opportunity shows up? Back up your answer with reasons

Leaving my country to settle in another country depends on the country I got the opportunity to travel to. If it is a country that Nigeria is better than in terms of economy, then I won't leave Nigeria but if it's a country whose economy is far better than that of Nigeria then I won't hesitate to leave my country to settle there.

Secondly I would prefer to leave my country to a country whose economy and infrastructures are far better, maybe one of the developed countries of the world like United kingdom, united states of America, Canada Japan and the likes of it, because I want a better life. I believe no one loves suffering.

What areas of your home (country) would you love to see an improvement?

In Nigeria I would love to see some improvement in almost all her aspect or fields of life like in the education sector, political sector, financial sector, health sector, infrastructures and constructions and job opportunities.

The government of my country has succeeded in making life so unbearable for most people in Nigeria, no wonder at the slightest opportunity people leave Nigeria to settle else where.

No good facilities anymore like roads, drains and bridges. The prices of items keep rising with no hope of coming down. This is so sad!

I would really like to see some improvement in the things I have listed in my country, only then can the nation be conducive again for people to live in.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Awesome post about your beautiful country. Hopefully we can contribute to advancing our country.

Loading...

Saludos mi estimada amiga

Creo que es admirable la forma en que se dirige a su país se ve el orgullo y amor que siente por él en su publicación.

Y es que así deberíamos de sentirlos todos estar orgullosos del país en el que nacimos y crecimos.

He leído muchas entradas sobre Nigeria que es un país rico en hermosas playas excelentes paisajes y ahora a través de tu publicación veo que la comida también es grandiosa Y eso es maravilloso porque tienen mucho que ofrecer.

Éxitos y buena suerte con su participación

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your valuable comment, it's appreciated

 11 months ago 

You have written so well about your country Nigeria, its country full with Culture and tradition they are lovely people, is a country than welcome people with good business mind that need to explode, ever since they get freedom they have been trying there best, best of luck with the contest dear.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for your beautiful comment.
Nigeria is surely my home, no matter what happens.

 10 months ago 

Nigeria es uno de los países más importantes de África con una gente única, trabajadora y agradecida con las bendiciones que reciben. Sus tierras fértiles es uno de los prinicipales fuertes de su economía.

Se puede apreciar el orgullo que siente por ser nigeriano, y ese es uno de los más importantes motores para sacar adelante a una nación.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 10 months ago 

Aww! Thank you for those lovely words about my country. Seem like you have met some great Nigerians.

Hello,

We not only ask to share the post on social media but also guide to use some desired tags with it. So please try to promote the posts following the guide. Guideline HERE

 10 months ago 

Alright noted..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45