Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 57: What gender do you prefer your child to be?

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago
children-920131_1280.jpgsource

Hello friend!!

Children are gifts..and as such should be treated with grace irrespective of the gender given to you by God.

Boy or girl child, which do you think is more expensive to train? Give your reasons

Presently with the high cost of living, in my opinion I would say girl child is more expensive to train. Training is a process no doubt, and in that process money is spent. Training a girl child is not only expensive but tasking.

Right from when the girl child is born, she needs this special attention and treatment because she is a sensitive being. Her clothes in the market is very expensive.

The girl child pays attention to her looks more than the boy child. Therefore, you will spend money on changing her styles, buying makeups, buying cosmetics, buying clothes and footwear, you would even spend money on buying sanitaries pads every month

Thinking about girls been more expensive to train than boys, my elder sister crossed my mind. She has 4 daughters and 2 sons! Large family right? But guess what? Even at the age we're the children are, she spends more on her daughters than her sons not because she doesn't love her sons but because it's a necessity.

If you were to be a parent today, which gender do you prefer to have as your children? Give us your reasons

If I was to be a parent today, I would love to have a mixed gender in my home. Girls and boys. This makes the home more balanced because the ladies needs the protection of their brothers likewise the brothers needs the care of their sisters.

I also want to experience the feeling of having the two genders in my home. That is a girl and a boy. I want the boy to have his sister and the girl to have his brother. Life is more beautiful with balance.

During adolescence, which gender shows tendencies to go out of control? Why
Screenshot_20240904-215028_1.jpgsource

This is a very interesting question and complicated too. According to some statistics, children during adolescent tend to show actions of stubbornness.

In my opinion, it all depends on the type of training given to that child. But if am to pick I think girls tend to go out of control during adolescent than guys. Girl child like to explore during adolescent, when they feel that you are restricting them from exploring, they may get out of control.

I am a lady and I remember when I was growing up as a teenager. I had a female class mate that kept having issues with her parents. At one point she ran out of the house for months with no trace of where she went.

Her parents came to my house to search for her, asking me questions if I knew her whereabout. I was shocked that she could leave home without a trace. I could see disappointment on the faces of my parents as they looked at her parents.

So you see it all depends on the kind of upbringing you give to your kids. Kids are not meant to go out of control when they practically experience love.

What do you think about the statement; "what a boy can do, a girl can do better"?

Hahaha! First the statement makes me laugh! Many years ago I remember boasting to my brother's using this statement. Sometimes, I wonder who coined out that statement.

I think that is a statement of debate till tomorrow. The statement for me is not really true most cases. In terms of physical strength, that statement doesn't apply at all because boys are physically built to be physically stronger than girls.

There areas that statement can apply like in times of affection, care and love . The statement can apply in politics, education, entertainment and other areas.

That statement above has caused many troubles than you can ever imagine. Most people just try to avoid that statement.

I would like to invite my friends to join this contest. @lhorgic @jovita30 @ninapenda

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

Saludos mi bella amiga. Coincido contigo 100% la formación de una niña es mucho más cara, porque con el alto costo de la vida y las exigencias que paulatinamente se van desarrollando en ellas con el crecimiento son enfáticamente costosas en la actualidad. También coincido en el punto de tener una familia mixta, tanto hembras como varones porque es genial hacer parte de la formación de ambos y disfrutar de cada una de sus características específicas. Me encantó tu participación te deseo muchos éxitos.

 5 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date04/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

This sounds like a wonderful plan. Having a mix of girls and boys in the family can indeed create a beautiful balance. The idea of siblings looking out for each other and providing care and protection is heartwarming. It's amazing to think about the unique bond that can develop between a brother and a sister, each bringing their own perspectives and support to the family dynamic. Life truly becomes more colourful and fulfilling with such a balanced mix of genders in the household.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

 4 days ago 

And now you're luring me into this contest with this beautiful entry of yours... I smiled when I go to that part where you laughed about the statement "what a boy can do, a girl can do better". You have presented beautifully. Thanks for the invite.

dear friend I am learning from you everyday. How to create a beautiful content. Your workflow is very nice. Good luck friend.🤩🤩

"🌟 Great post, friend! 😊 You're absolutely right that children are gifts from God and deserve love and care regardless of their gender. I'd say girl child is indeed more expensive to train, especially during adolescence when they start exploring their interests and styles. 💁‍♀️ As for the statement "what a boy can do, a girl can do better," I think it's a matter of debate and depends on the context. Some areas like politics, education, or entertainment, might be more suitable for women, but physical strength is definitely not one of them! 😂 Let's keep the conversation going and share our thoughts! 🤗 If you could, vote for @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Your support means a lot to us as we strive to improve and grow the Steem ecosystem. Thanks for sharing your insights, friend!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33