Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst Highschool Experience

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
AddText_05-03-02.21.54.jpgimage source

Hello friends

The life of been a student is so interesting sometimes funny and sometimes sad

Give us a brief introduction of your school, the name, location and why it stands out in your location

Well am not a student presently but I can tell you all about my school especially my secondary school school which we call high school.

The name of my high school was Christ Ambassadors college. This school is located in the northern part of Nigeria, precisely Kaduna state.

Christ Ambassadors college, as at when I was still schooling there was one of the best schools you can ever think of in learning and discipline. The owner of the school are a pastors, a husband and his wife.

One of the things that made this school outstanding was the quality of staff employed and the conducive environment for learning. As a student there we often boost to other students that we were the best.

Share with us your worst high school experience
street-2805643_1280.jpgsource

My worst high school experience happened to me when I was in my SS 1. Usually once you leave the junior secondary school and move to the senior secondary, we begin to feel like we have arrived because even our school uniforms change.

There was this guy that was a perfect, I think he was the head boy of the school at that time. Many students did not like him because he was seen to be mean.

One day, one of the senior secondary 1 girls came late to school and she was not properly dressed because she was wearing ss2 uniform. This head boy recognized her as an Ss1 girl and told her to kneel down. She refused.

He slapped her and she slapped back, infact she tore his uniform with knife and ran away. Infact we where in class when we had the news. A teacher walked into our class to inform us.

We had the bell ringing at 8:40 am. Why is the bell ringing we wondered? Until a public announcement was made for us to all go out, Mean all the Ss1 girls.

We where brought to our basket ball court, asked to kneel down and we we asked if we knew the lady that slapped the head boy, no body spoke. They flogged us mercilessly. When it got to my turn, as the cane got to my bum bum, I urinated on my bum bum. Haha..

The teacher started laughing and some students join in the laughter, I was so embarrassed.

Was there any lesson learnt, kindly share with us
webcam-7565723_1280.webpsource

Well I don't know if there was a lesson to be leant from what happened to me but I think I got one.

The biggest lesson I got was never feel you have arrived or become proud because of an achieve. Just like we did in Ss1 that made us feel we can't be corrected and one of us had to slap the head boy which lead to we begin flogged and the embarrassment I got.

Always stay humble for God is still interested in making you who is humble to become mighty!

I would like to invite my friends to join this contest @lovelystar @chilaw @jovita30

Sort:  


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 5 months ago 

This was indeed a great lesson. I can only imagine how embarrassing that situation would have been for you. A lot of secondary school students feel on top of the world once they get to the senior class and that is always the beginning of their down fall. Thank you for sharing so we can also learn.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48