SEC15 WK1: "Life on social media"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
AddText_01-17-02.34.43.jpgdesigned on add text app

Hello friends

Social media is impacted lives both positively and negatively

Do you support that our daily lives should be put up on social media all the time?

Social media can be an interesting medium to blend with other people, I personally love it but it doesn't mean that our lives should be put on social media all the time.

There are people whose lives has been put on social media and it yielded much fruit interns of influence and wealth.

In summary I think in every thing we do, there needs to be moderation. In essence one can decide to put once life on social media but it should have a limit or be discreet.

Why exactly do I want to put my daily life on social media? Is it for fun or what. I think these are some of the questions we should ask ourselves before we go on to put our lives on social media.

Have you ever experienced or seen any case where a person has the habit of showcasing his life on social media and the effects turned out well?

Oh yes I have experiences where the people I know have this strange habit of showcasing their lives on social media.

I have this cousin, she loves to show off. She loves been on top and one of the ways she does all that is by putting her life on social media. Back then face book was the site she uses to post her life style. Every single thing happening, she will put it up.

One day she posted that she bought a new car, went for shopping in Dubai and got some good stuff. That same day, she was attached on her way back and the car was taken from her.

That experience changed her perception about social media. She never continued with that lifestyle.

Showcasing once daily life on social might have advantages but I also believe the disadvantages are numerous, we expose our self, loved ones and family to danger when we have such habit. Personally I do not like such habit.

Do you think all the showcase on social media are true?
AddText_01-17-02.42.50.jpgedited on add text app

Hahaha! No way!

I don't think all the showcase I see on social media is true because I have witnessed first hand that most times they are lies geared to decieve or to impress.

In the apartment where I live, I have a neighbor whose boyfriend is always physically abusive to his girlfriend. Sometimes, they get into an argument and he ends up beating her up with blows. This goes on almost all the time.

Guess what? The lady goes on social media to say beautiful things about her boyfriend, displaying pictures of them living together happy. One of the days after he finishing beating her up, she came online to say she just went on a shopping with her boyfriend. What a lie!

Her followers who don't know her will really believe all she says. Infact I guess there might be some single ladies wishing they were in her shoes. Not knowing she is lying to showoff.

I have many other stories to support my opinion but time will fail me. Some person's get bothered and wants to fall into depression because they feel that those whose lives are on social media are better than them. Don't allow that to happen to you. Every thing on social media is not true.

Do you feel safe on steemit with your information? What can you say about steemit

Oh yes 100% safe!

Steemit has been a huge blessing to me so far and am glad that I joined. No regrets!

Steemit is different from all other social media, I guess because it is founded on a Blockchain. There might not be 100% genuine users on steemit but I am sure that I am safe.

I get involved with my diary posts on steemit, I think that is the closest information to me that I give out on this platform.

Am so happy that I am here on steemit and I can't stop thanking those who came up with the idea of steemit and the team presently running steemit. Thank you all for your contributions so far and support. Many lives has been touched or blessed through steemit.

Let me invite my friends to join this contest @ninapenda @ceendy20 @chilaw

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Las redes sociales son un mundo muy bonito siempre y cuando sabemos usarlas con mucho cuidado pero, si comenzamos a publicar sin ningún tipo de límites, la experiencia no será agradable porque, se verán acontecimientos de acoso y peligros muy delicados que, no merecemos vivir por ello, es mejor cuidar la privacidad.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for the support

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Wow! You have created an insight when posting on social media. The more the world advances, the more we get attracted to social media.

So many spend their whole day without achieving anything but the smart are still making money from it.

I'm happy that your cousin has learned how to control what she publishes and what to keep secrets. Thanks for sharing this great insight.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35