SEC S15Wk4: Broken Trust

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago (edited)
AddText_02-06-04.04.07.jpgdesigned on add text app

Hello friends

How time flies, week 4 already! And here we are on broken Trust

What do you think the word trust means?
trust-4321822_1280.jpgsource

The word trust is term used to describe reliance on a person to be free to share whatever kind of conversation with him or her. It means to be sure that someone has you at heart and would protect your interest any day.

When I tell you I trust you, it also means I believe you in you. I believe that you won't hurt me, you won't lie to me and that you are full of capacity to deliver.

The word trust is a broad word and can be used in several situations to mean several things. But I'm general trust is a positive word that says I value you!

Presently in your country, do the citizens feel safe to trust one another? If not why? And if yes why?
IMG_20230326_073821_749.jpgcitizens of my country

This question got me laughing. I am from Nigeria and because of the present hardship in Nigeria, every one is trying to survive and in doing so, crimes has increased such as kidnapping, robbery and other negative vices.

From my perspective trust is an individual phenomenal. It depends on the relationship you have with your fellow citizen before you can say you trust or you don't trust this person.

On a second thought I would say some citizens do not feel safe to trust one another, for example, when am going out I lock my door and go out with my keys. I won't say nothing will happen to my belongings and I will leave my door open, no way!

Locking my door does it show that I trust my neighbors or any other person? I don't think so.

Have you had any experience where your trust in someone was broken? Or such a scenario from a Friend?
Screenshot_20230527-095611_2.jpgmy pretty self

Oh yes! I have had several experience where I trusted someone and they broke my trust.
Some years ago, I had a friend or so I thought. I gave my best to her making sure she was alright all the time.

She would complain of many things she lacked, how her Dad would not give her attention and how he does not care about her. Then she was in school, after telling me her stories I would give her my money so she can take care of her self.

I got some complains about her from my other friends that this particular lady lies alot and that she is just using me. I didn't believe them because she looks so innocent. Soon when I began to investigate this girl, I found out some things she says are not true,

I confronted her and she got upset, next thing she did was spread lies about me to many people who cared to listen and one day I heard own of her lies about me, I broke down in tears. She told them lies to get favour from them because I was about to expose her evil deed.

For many weeks I was ill and I told myself I would never trust again but here I am still trusting ands moving on.

Can you suggest ways to mend broken trust?

It's difficult to mend broken Trust seriously! Broken trust is like a jar full of oil broken and the oil spills out. Can you gather the oil again?

But since we are to suggest ways to mend broken trust here are a few ways I know about.

If you are the one that your trust was broken do this:

  • Cry if you need to but let go of the experience
  • Change your location for a while.
  • Forgive your offender
  • Stay away from the person until you see a genuine repentance
  • Pray for him or her

If you are the one that broke the trust do this:

  • Forgive your self of the evil you have done
  • Repent genuinely
  • Reach out to the person you broke their trust
  • Ask for their forgiveness
  • Don't try to force yourself into their lives
  • Prove that you are worth their trust again.

I invite @hisgeneral @ninapenda @chant to this contest

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Life has made so many people lact trust on their fellow brothers and sisters. People may look innocent but their heart is full of evil. Trust is deep and when broken, it takes a longer time to get it back that is if it comes the second time. Life is full of evil and no one is worth trusting except the built trust, even that can be broken anytime.

Success to you in this challenge!

It's sad when betrayal comes from those closest to us, as if we don't believe it, but that's the reality.

 5 months ago 

You are so right my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63351.43
ETH 3495.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53