My Steemit Name is @ruthjoe

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG_20220519_090436_6.jpg
@ruthjoe


Hello steem friends

It's my pleasure to be here again and today, it is to get involved in the ongoing contest hosted by @goodybest. Thank you for hosting the contest. When I saw the contest theme I was really excited to join.
Seat back and enjoy my entry..


TELL US WHY YOU CHOSE YOUR STEEMIT NAME

I joined Steemit last year and I remember when I was about to be signed up, I was asked what username would I love to use. I chose @ruthjoe.

I choose @ruthjoe as my user name because it's easy to pronounce, short and less complicated. I didn't think of any other name to use other than this. My username identifies with my real name so I felt using it on steemit, I would quickly be identified, Instead of using a nick name or something else.

My username is coined from my first name and my Dad's name. My name is Ruth while my Dad's name is Josiah. So I borrowed Joe from Josiah to add to Ruth and boom!! My username name appears. @ruthjoe

IS THERE SOMEONE YOU'VE DEDICATED THE NAME TO?

Well, from the explanation of how I came about my username you would guess who my username is dedicated to.

Yes my username is dedicated to my Dad. My Dad has been a great source of encouragement to my learning and exposure to life. He always loves adventure so when I heard about steemit, I thought of what my Dad would say to me if I told him that I wanted to venture into a platform as beautiful as steemit. In my mind I knew my Dad response would be "Ruth sign up, there is no harm in trying even if you must have failed before" so I went on to sign up.

ARE YOU SATISFIED WITH YOUR NAME?

Oh yes!! I am satisfied with my username @ruthjoe. Like I said earlier, it's short, easy to pronounce and less complicated. There is no better name I would have come up with other than @ruthjoe. I love the name so much.

IF YOU ARE GIVEN A CHANCE, WILL YOU CHANGE YOUR NAME?

If am giving a chance, I will not change my username, I love my username. I love the fact that it is actually my real name. You can easily identify that @ruthjoe is actually the Ruth you know offline, that's for people that knows me off steemit. I do not have any reason to change my username name, I already known with the name here on this platform over a year now so changing it doesn't make much sense to me.


CONCLUSION

Names they say have impact on the bearer, I totally agree. And here on steemit I think your username also matters and goes a long way to affect the things you experience on this platform isn't it? Well I would like to know what you think about what I just said now on my comment session.

Thank you for reading?

I invite my friends to join this contest.

@lhorgic @olabillions @queensleey

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I personally love your username...it's less complicated like mine. I think I will need to join this contest to clear the misconceptions around my username. I just hope everything will take time to get it once for all. Thanks for the invite. You will see my entry soon.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha did I hear you say less complicated like yours? Hmm ok oo I wait for your entry

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @ruthjoe I'm glad to recieve your entry truly you're name is simply short and uncomplicated, and I personally like your username, it's your identity. aww it's good to know that you've dedicated your name to your lovely papa, and your reasons for that is simply good enough!

And here on steemit I think your username also matters and goes a long way to affect the things you experience on this platform isn't it?

You're absolutely right our name is our identity and it surely have impact on us, that's why it got people to wonder if someone act in contrary to his/her name. Thanks for sharing with us here. Continue to be active we appreciate you 💕

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0(self vote 0)
Grading:
9/10
Verification date:
05-27-22


Your voting CSI is 0 indicating that you don't used to support fellow users by upvoting their posts, please start doing this by upvoting at least 10 quality posts a day. I hope you will improve in this area

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for your kind words and your review..

My CSI indicating O I can't tell why but as per voting people I do that alot. But I will do better like you have said..thank you

 2 years ago 

Okay dear keep it up!

 2 years ago 

What a great entry you have here about your username..no doubt it's easy to pronounce as you explain...., i find the part of dedicating your name to your Dad so interesting , he must be proud of you.

As for @lhorgic , i'll like to read why you choose this name...did you like logic in Mathematics....?

 2 years ago 

Smiles... My entry will be ready soon, am surely going to tag you so you can get the full gist. Thanks for the mention @ubongudofot. Am even surprised you got the name correctly. People find it difficult both to pronounce and to write it. Anyways I will make my entry and hope I clear the misconceptions around my username.

 2 years ago 

Oh yeah.., i got it right. And yeah you can tag me on that.., i'll like to read your entry as well.

 2 years ago 

Yes oo my Dad is so proud of me, he talks about me to everyone who cares to listen. Am proud of him too.

Thank you so much for coming over

 2 years ago 

That's interesting.

Thank you so much for coming over

As a Nigerian, i must always come over....Only when you put up a great Content.

 2 years ago 

Hahahah this is deep..

Am honored

Oh man, some thing I should have asked my gee long ago, thank for the heads up, I await his answer haha.....

 2 years ago 

You're forgiven...lols.
Only God knows how we got so close over time without having seen each other face to face...it is possible for People to gets so used to each other that they even forget to ask certain things about each other. I will also be looking forward to your entry.

Whaivj brings us to this question, what is the secret behind the username, Llorgic... Na so you like mathematics

Sound like a Britain name to me, haha, maybe i should write some thing in this contest, do you want to know the reason behind my billions🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Hahaha thank you for the compliment..

Seriously I would like to know the reason behind your name ooo but at the end just make sure you send me some billions

😂😂😂keep anticipating,

 2 years ago 

Hahaha 🤣

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the support

Wonderful entry dear, and thanks for the invite.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for always supporting me

Ruthjoe is indeed a great name and i agree with you there, name do have influence on the bearer. And thank God that your major source of encouragement is your day.

Amazing writing, its good

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55