My Favorite Place in My town/City(#burnsteem25)

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello steem friends

Am so excited to be here today. My special appreciation goes to @steem4nigeria for hosting this beautiful contest to keep us engaged. Am here to write about the contest titlemy favorite place in my town/city.. I hope you will enjoy reading.


MY FAVOURITE PLACE IN MY TOWN/CITY

Today I bring you one of my favorites places in the city of Lagos where I reside.

My favorite place is The university of Lagos

IMG_20220705_135347_340.jpg
What3words

university of Lagos is an educational institution of learning. It is a federal university found around akoka area of Lagos state.

University of Lagos is a very beautiful school, well kept and maintained. It's achitectural designs are second to known. There are students from every part of Nigeria attend this university.

This is my favorite place because, inside this school lies other services I can locate and use without stress. For instance, inside the school, I can get the service of banks and even ATM without thinking of where to find a bank, it has churches inside it and even mosque. It has restaurants or eateries where you can eat, it has petroleum station where you can buy your diesel, fuel or gas. It has a logoon font for relaxation, it also has serveral garden. The school is a complete package.

WHEN DID YOU START VISITING THIS PLACE AND HOW DID YOU GET TO KNOW ABOUT IT? WHERE YOU INTRODUCED BY A FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER?

I started visiting university of Lagos in 2019 when I newly relocated to Lagos. I was introduced by my pastor friend. We actually went there to have an all night prayers outside their school chapel.

IMG_20220705_140332_933.jpg
The school chapel
What3words

After the prayers, he told me that we should go and eat, and we went to this beautiful place still inside the school where they sell varieties of food. At morning, he took me round the school showing me to the several beautiful places in the school. And that was how I fell inlove with university of Lagos.

How many times do you visit in a week

Hmm! I visit this place for several reasons. Sometimes I come here to use their ATM or to visit the bank for complains. Other times I come here for prayers, some other time I come here to eat at their eateries, some times I come here to enjoy fresh air from the water font or from any other natural gardens.

I visit this place twice in a week, sometimes even more. Like I said, I come here for several purpose.


SOME INTERESTING FACILITY IN THE PLACE

Adetokumbo Sofoluwe park
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6Hu8kKAkMjvJFRbHEj7Wr2ZxoxqtS9ZXqfLuFSCkoNHHjXcDBivkcqVgLUKPUsbAVCXd3PNeEeUSjvNPj94AtZk5HqoSFVVPU.jpeg
What3words

This facility is sure beautiful, with natural features to breath fresh air. You can seat here, take pictures, host parties, or just for relaxation. It's a small park but I love it. It is well maintained too.


Coca cola eatery
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HdGS9i4PhNenfLgZNWvLSRGyHGtFgKXUPbUzkRCCqCwmkNCWZd4t3ih7hQ7nyqD8gzqzpHhNENqhGdRcfqx9evaoybL7C1Dx.jpeg
What3words

The coca cola eatery is another facility in university of Lagos that I love so much. It is clean, colourful and fine. They sell varieties of food at affordable price. The environment makes you just want to come back again to eat. I love eating beans and bread from this eatery. The times I have visited I ate their beans and I couldn't stop coming.


Access Bank
IMG_20220705_140805_769.jpg
What3words

One of the most beautiful bank facility in the university of Lagos is the Access bank. Their services are topnotch too. Their costomer service is fast and cool. That's why I don't think of any branch to go to when I have issues than to visit here.


Love Garden
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HdVZicSemfcsu9xYW3LPq7uBWvCacQ7apWYH9hSXLGa56zJbKtAUiuv91TXkaGhXrgWeT2rMWtVLEKu6GYGnFto5pLX7tU2A.jpeg
What3words

Love Garden, this is a very beautiful and calm place, love happens here. Alot of couples, student, friends and even individuals can come here to relax and enjoy the lovely air. To top it all, there is free wifi for everybody to connect and enjoy. So alot of person's come over here to use the free wifi, download all they want and even chat online. The garden looks lovely isn't it?


Sport center
IMG_20220705_152957_196.jpg
What3words

Sport center is another facility found in university of Lagos. It's a place where sport activities are done, people also come here for physical exercise. Football matches are played here and when that is happening, people come here to watch the match. At cool of evening, this place serves as a place you can come around to relax.


Gt bank garden
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JHsh8BAkd39mx5ekLQZbjh2BHxQE8K2kdezzgjfH3hSNb86h5iuoDo1R4EwzfxEH8iStrELvCXdxktpatoNSnzWXGogCgemL.jpeg
What3words
Guarantee trust bank built a small but lovely garden beside their bank. Believe me when I tell you this is the most beautiful place I have seen in this school. It's so beautiful that students come here to take pictures and even shoot short videos. The garden has a fountain and it's so lovely to behold.


Senate house
image.png
What3words

The Senate building is one of the fascinating structure I have seen in my life. It's a 10story building. I have not seen it before anywhere. Each time I look at this building I just see creativity. Many times, when I come across this building, I just stop and imagine who designed the building, I wonder about it but I always come to conclusions by taking pictures of it.


MY RECOMMENDATION

University of Lagos is not meant for student of the institution alone, so I recommend that where ever you are in the city of Lagos and you need a place to relax, have fun, hold your party, handouts or meetup, you can actually do it here in unilag. Surprising you will not be charged any fee for doing so unlike what we have when you actually go to a park or garden of recreation site.

I hope you enjoyed reading?
Thank you for reading!!

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support

Thanks for letting me see live, the places I loved going to while in Lagos many years ago. There was a time we had a wedding reception at one of the biggest halls that was when I knew the beauty of that university.

 2 years ago 

Wow! That's sounds really amazing!

Thanks, yeah university of Lagos is beautiful 😍❤️😍.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48