Movie Highlight#8: "Rise"

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Hello friends,

It's another week so I bring you greetings from Nigeria. Today is a good day and I know you are ready for movie highlight.


Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication.


Today's movie highlight is going to be very interesting as the title of the movie I will highlight is Rise

Screenshot_20230211-175100_1.jpgscreenshot gotten from Google

The movie Rise is a very interesting movie, infact a must watch for you all, now let's look at some highlight from the movie.


Name of movieRise
Year produce2022
Duration113 minutes
DirectorAkin Omotoso
Written byArash Amel
ProducedBernie Goldmann
LanguageEnglish and Greek
CastUche Agada, Dayo Okeniyi, Yetide Badaki, Ral Agada, Elijah Sholanke, Jaden Osumuwa, Christos louilis,

The movie is based on a true life story. The movie tells a very interesting story of a particular Nigerian family living in a white community. First the man and his wife left Nigeria to Greece in search of greener pastures, leaving their little baby behind.

Screenshot_20230210-204550_1.jpgscreenshot of the family traveling by bus gotten from my phone

At the long run, he has 4 sons in Greece, and noticed his two sons were good and interested in basketball ball. With hard work and persistent his the family strives to be united and for one of his son's to play at NBA.

I know you would like to know what happened next? Did it have a happy ending or a sad ending? You will definitely find out if you can get this movie and watch it for yourself.

My personal opinion on the movie

Seriously, I give the Director, producer and writer of this movie kudos. They did so well. I must not also fail to give kudos to the actors. From start to finish, I was so glued to my screen.

Screenshot_20230210-204949_1.jpgScreenshot of the brothers interested in basketball

In this movie, I saw a tips of the ice berg how blacks where treated in foreign countries especially when they travelled without complete documents.

I feel this movie has lots of lessons to convey home. I learnt so much from it and one of it is that there is power in unity. Secondly, I learnt hard work will always pay off if you don't loose hope and the next thing I learnt was there is hope for us no matter the situation we are in if we don't give up before the time.

Screenshot_20230210-204802_1.jpgscreenshot gotten from my phone
Personal Rating if the movie

For me, this movie is so feasible, relating to a our everyday struggles as Nigerians. It also portrays other interesting messages with great location, picture quality and we'll interpretated roles.

Therefore, I will rate this movie 10/10.

Conclusion
Screenshot_20230211-174804_1.jpgscreenshot gotten from my phone

This life is full of challenges. The way you chose to deal with your own challenge matters alot. In this movie we saw the challenges this family faced but the came out strong

Be good to people because you never can tell where your help will also come from.

This is the end of today's movie highlight. I hope you enjoyed today's movie right? I will be waiting for your feedback, questions or suggestions at my comment session. Don't miss next week's highlight, tell your friends and family about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46