Movie highlight #71st : "Special Assistant"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 71st edition of movie highlight!!, and my 30th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week movie highlight was amazing, Incase you missed it, you can check here

Todays movie highlight is on a very interesting movie titled Special Assistant You will like it.

Screenshot_20240810-100712_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie poster gotten from google

Title of movie: Special Assistant
Movie Duration: 1 hour 33 minutes
Year Released: 2023
Movie written: Chris Bonnie
Director of movie: Great Valentine Edochie
Movie Cast: Jide Kene Achufusi, Kameel Audi, Mofe Duncan, Lilian Esoro, Emem inwang, Ornella Opah, Babatunde Aderinoye

My Personal Opinion about the movie Special Assistant

The movie Special Assistant is a very interesting movie. A Nigerian movie that tells a story about love. You definitely know I love romantic movies.

Screenshot_20240810-133756_1.jpgThe relationship between the busy lady and a young man, gotten from my phone movie player

The movie is very interesting and teaches some lessons to young people. In this movie we see two scenario of relationships. The first relationship is between a working class lady and a young man. She seems to be buried in her work not making time for her lover.

While the second relationship talks about a young man who just finished his compulsory youth service looking out to get a job and his girlfriend from a wealthy family.

Screenshot_20240810-133946_1.jpgThe second relationship where the guy is without a job, gotten from my phone movie player

Can you guess what happened next? Oh no you can't. But I can help you alittle. The first relationship scenario didn't work out because the working class lady caught her boyfriend with another lady and decided to end things with him.

Screenshot_20240810-133708_1.jpgPicture of the working class lady gotten from my phone movie player

And yes the second relationship too didn't work because the family of the girl friend decided to send the lady abroad to study for her masters degree leaving the guy behind in Nigeria. You definitely know that long distance relationship can be very tricky.

Screenshot_20240810-133733_1.jpgboyfriend of the working class lady gotten from my phone movie player

Well, at this point I would like to inform you that your guess is right because this young man without a job got a job as a personal assistant to the working class lady. Hmm now she makes makes advances at this young man through several means of seduction. Now I have a question for you. Do you think it worked? What really happened next?

Screenshot_20240810-134232_1.jpgthe guy without a job now works as an assistant to the working class lady, picture gotten from my phone movie player

Problem sets in as the girl friend abroad decided to silently breakup with this guy through the means of silent treatment. Don't ask me what that means, all you need to do is go and see this movie, you will definitely understand what I mean.

Screenshot_20240810-134411_1.jpgThe boss and her assistant getting along, gotten from my phone movie player

But do you think this later would ever come back for a guy she thinks is broke after she goes to school abroad, knowing that her status is far higher? You can find out for yourself what happened next.

My Personal Rating about the movie

I think this movie is just a sweet movie with a happy end. One of those movies that speaks of love. The story line is straight forward and not crowded with characters. I think I love it.

Screenshot_20240810-134348_1.jpgFriend of the working class hosting with her friend gotten from my phone movie player

The characters in this movie did a good job with their roles. I was delighted seeing one of my favorite in this movie. I also got to see new faces and I was impressed with their act.

I have noticed that every year nolly wood industry improves in certain areas like the video quality and costumes of their movies. Well, this movie was released in 2023, even if we are in 2024 and many things have changed, I can still say that am impressed with the picture quality of this movie, their costumes and story line.

Therefore, my rating for this movie is 8/10. Do you like my rating? Let me know on my comment section.

Conclusion

Thank you for joining Movie highlight today. It will be a pleasure to get your feedback about the movie

Incase you have a question, suggestions or anything you would like to talk about in line with movies, then I am here for you

Next week will be another interesting time to share a great highlight, come prepared with your popcorn and maybe a drink

Tell your friends and family about movie highlight, like this post by voting on it and your comments will also do so much

See you next week

Sort:  
I'm back...

This movie made me install moviebox since I couldn't find it on YouTube.
At first I wasn't enjoying it since I got the highlight I was just looking forward to when Vanessa and her boyfriend will break up and Joel will step in. But after that, I loved every bit of the movie. I loved his audacity giving her a condition before accepting the job offer back. His firmness to not cheating on his babe.
Omo this life, we don't know the value of what we have until we loose it. And when you've lost it, you can't eat your cake and have it. 😁.
I think your rating is fair enough for the movie.
Thank you ma'am for the highlight and suggestion. Looking forward to this week's movie highlight.

 2 months ago 

You are indeed following..
I see you have seen the movie now that's why you totally agree with my rating. Your opinion on the movie is also interesting. I like it.

Incase you have an movie suggestions you would like to be highlighted here , you can let me know so that we can enjoy it together..

See you this weekend

Oh that's nice
Okay let me start
Have you watched the movie A simple lie (2022).
One lie unravel many more lies and truth.
I like the movie it's comical.

estimado amigo Disfruté viendo películas como parte de tu rutina diaria. Su cultura del entretenimiento está muy bien presentada. No descansa. Apoyo plenamente tu trabajo. Buena suerte amigo.🥰

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This review is already interesting. I'll have to see the movie within the week. Then I'll be back...
Well done ma'am

 2 months ago 

You are welcome..
I will definitely be waiting for you

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Thank you so much @goodybest

 2 months ago 

I'm glad you find a balance between work and recreation, this is really worth emulating. Also, I think my mom would love this one and I have to agree with you Nollywood are really doing it better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64